Candidaerendira 013111
4.2 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Jaime Monllor
10 events 1 review

Outstanding!

reviewed Feb 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Brian Goodman
76 events 11 reviews

Not the best thing I've ever seen. The staging was good, but the surtitles were difficult to follow, and a lot of the nuances seemed to be lost in translation. If one doesn't speak fluent Spanish, it may not be the best show to attend.

reviewed Feb 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Angus
66 events 8 reviews

The plays has a disturbing theme and it is a bit unsettling to see it glossed over by overacting and comedy. However overall the play is entertaining and worth going to see even if you do not understand Spanish.

reviewed Feb 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Yanely
21 events 6 reviews

The story surely came to life thanks to the wonderful actors.

reviewed Feb 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Thea
11 events 5 reviews

Great staging and wonderful performances. Very enjoyable.

reviewed Feb 11 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Delmar6978
9 events 2 reviews

Great story and a great performance by the two main characters. Some of the supporting actors have room for improvement. But in general, it made a great evening!

reviewed Feb 11 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Burton
2 events 1 review

Gabriel Garcia Marquez is one of my favorite authors, so I was really looking forward to seeing this play.

The play does not disappoint. In my opinion the actors did a superb job and the play was wonderful.

I would "highly" recommend this...continued

reviewed Feb 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from ann
3 events 1 review

Gala Theater offers a refreshing perspective to DC. Loved the play, especially the abuela, who should have gotten roses at the end. For her acting, not the character.

reviewed Feb 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from ljgonz
8 events 1 review

Great Performance.
cons: Latecomers should not be admitted into the theater once the performance has begun until there is a suitable break or at intermission. Late seating is a distraction to the artists and to the other patrons already...continued

reviewed Feb 26 2011 report as inappropriate