1258033 betybuckley 021111
4.6 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from Larry S.

A truly fun evening, especially for show music afficianados. Betty Buckley has had a truly storied career, which she shared both with 2 hours of music (she still has it) and lots of "insider" stories. For those of us who listen to Sirius 77...continued

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Heidee Sinowitz Stoica

Once I found the parking and theatre, I had a great time. Betty and Seth were mah-ve-lous!

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from lilyrose

Was a light entertaining & most enjoyable evening. Much better than I had expected. Her voice is still wonderful, her stories amusing, & song choices most interesting. It was the story of her career in musical theater told in a charming manner....continued

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from dmh84

One of the purest, most moving and enjoyable experiences I've had in theatre--thanks very much!

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from James C Mulligan

The quintessential Broadway Diva. Amazing sense of humor. Refreshing candor... And still gorgeous after all these years! Bravo Ms Buckley!

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from trista1debbie

It was perfect! I found myself smiling throughout the performance. I can't remember the last time I enjoyed an evening so much. Thank you and Bravo!

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Lots of talking about her career - not much singing. Familiar songs? Very few :-(

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Rick Ziegler

An unexpected delight. Seth Rudetsky was incredibly charming and a perfect partner to Betty's beautiful voice and storytelling. It felt like a trip through Broadway history amid an emotional personal journey. What a great experience.

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate