Improv 012713a1
4.4 / 5 Rated by 113 members
Review from Jamie
6 events 2 reviews

The event was awesome and very funny. I laughed until my stomach hurt. The improv team were quick thinking and hilarious. I intend to go again.

reviewed Feb 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

The players were very charismatic and did well with the material they were given. We will definatley return and bring some friends with us.

reviewed May 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

The show was very interestingly performed. I had never been to an inprov before and it was a good show. They involved the audiance for participation which made it more enjoyable.

If you have never attended a show I encourage you to attend.

reviewed May 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Zoe
3 events 2 reviews

This was our first time there and also our first comedy show. We didn't know what to expect but we loved it! The cast was so funny we laughed the whole time. We're planning on going again. LOVE IT!

reviewed Jan 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mark Chester
7 events 2 reviews

We saw the improv show. This was our first improv show and we loved it.
The venue is interesting, we thought we had the wrong place as it just looks like an office block. But you drive round to the back.
The is a small venue but we will be going...continued

reviewed Sep 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim
3 events 2 reviews

We were amused. My kids 11, 13 & 16 liked it and it was truly PG-13 as stated, nothing too crass. The birthday girls got tons of attention.

reviewed Dec 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

A fun and unique way to spend an evening.

reviewed Mar 11 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

At first seemed very small and scary, back behind a dark building, but once inside it was nicely decorated and felt like someones "basement". The actors were polite and friendly. It was funny and entertaining and I will certainly go again and...continued

reviewed Aug 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Attended the 10pm show. The cast seemed not as into it as the show before, based on the hilarious laughter heard from outside while waiting in line for the 10pm show. Was kinda disappointed & this is my 3rd visit to the basement.

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 1 review

Awesome, funny, family friendly, a great time--you must go!

reviewed Jan 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura Caro
2 events 1 review

Best entertainment deal in ATL! Cheaper than a movie and much more fun. This cast is truly talented. Do yourself a favor and check them out....

reviewed Jun 25 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Fantastic improv in an intimate setting! The performers were incredibly talented and quick-witted. My date and I were laughing nonstop and I definitely intend on returning, especially for how inexpensive it is.

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Louie Leiwalo
6 events 1 review

fun, entertaining and very inexpensive...surely will go back again.

reviewed Feb 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from dturner26
4 events 1 review

Great atmosphere. Small venue but very intimate. You felt like you were part of the show!

reviewed Feb 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Great show! Very entertaining and I would definitely go back and see again.

reviewed Nov 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from tc
3 events 1 review

Great time seeing improv comedy at The Basement Theatre. Comedians really committed to their craft, performing hilarious shows, operating on a shoestring. Everyone who likes comedy should check them out and support their performances!

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Diego Castiblanco
3 events 1 review

Great Venue! a must do! great time

reviewed Jul 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Holly Nagy
7 events 1 review

I had a great time at the Basement Theatre. I laughed so hard. Its amazing the stuff they come up with right on the spot.

reviewed Feb 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

I had an awesome time!! This was my second time at Improv and it was just as much fun as the first.

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

I had friends and family in town for the weekend and this was the perfect thing to do together. Everyone loved it!

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate