Improv 012713a1
4.4 / 5 Rated by 113 members
Review from Trini Dianne Atl
5 events 1 review

I've been to standup comedy before but this is even better I will definitely go back again can't wait to see what you doing next. They took comedy to the next level by using the audience interactively. I loved it

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

It was a blast! I was surprised that there were young kids there-some of the comedy is a little raunchy. I think they toned it down when they saw the audience. I'll definitely try the later (10:00 p.m.) show next time. Well worth it!

reviewed Feb 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cheryl
7 events 1 review

It was a great, intimate venue & very personal show. The best part was that this comedy was actually family-friendly with nothing offensive in it & most of the crowd was kids. They also have adult shows at different times for a more adult crowd

reviewed Nov 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

It's like watching your best friends perform comedy, except they're funny.

reviewed Apr 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Audrea Tobias Parham
3 events 1 review

Its like a mom and pop improv place in a creepy basement. Four actors on stage and it was very awkward at times and not in a funny way. Very few patrons which made it even weirder. Good for a few laughs but it really needs to build up clientele...continued

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Laid back, fun atmosphere. Great date night. Drinks and snacks available for purchase at a fair price. Comedians had me laughing so hard my stomach hurt!

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Lots of fun. Great if you are looking for something different to do.

reviewed Nov 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mochamommy
4 events 1 review

Made for a great family night out. As promised, comedy was kept clean, and the scenarios and audience interplay were great. I have a son and a daughter 8 and 13, and both loved it. There were times when things went a bit over their heads, but that...continued

reviewed Sep 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff Feinsmith
3 events 1 review

My family had a total laugh fest with Improv Comedy Galore at The Basement Theatre and would definitely go again.

reviewed Jun 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from .
4 events 1 review

Nothing like you would expect. I have been to improv comedy shows before, this was a joke, don't waste your time!

reviewed Jun 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from 1southernbella
2 events 1 review

Over all I enjoyed myself. I have been too several improv shows and these guys are funny but you could tell they were amateurs. A great show for $5.00!!

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Raw & raunchy improv. These guys don't hold back!Loved every minute of it! I will be back!

reviewed Feb 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review
Review from JLo
11 events 1 review

So much fun! If you don't want to have fun this is not for you. If you do want to have fun, the audience becomes part of the show.
This is a very intimate atmosphere. It is literally in a basement.

reviewed Jun 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michelle Leibel
3 events 1 review

The basement theater is one of my favorite places to visit when I'm in Atlanta. Very funny, great bartender and drinks selection, and overall nice atmosphere. Highly recommended.

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bridget Berry-Chamberlain
7 events 1 review

The improv at the basement is the best around. Always a hilarious time with these guys. Have been to other improv's but none compare to the real thing you get here!

reviewed Sep 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Straider Bellier
5 events 1 review

The Improve was fun. I had a wonderful time there. I will go back for another experience.

reviewed Feb 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lbcraig1
9 events 1 review

The whole family enjoyed the event. Loved how they got the audience participating, made it even more fun!

reviewed Jun 24 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

This place is a "hole in the wall" and a very unexpected little goldmine of entertainment. They really did a great job!

reviewed Jul 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

This show was the worst!! We left at intermission, and thankfully their video system broke down so they called intermission earlier than they would have. The MC guy was good, and really should be somewhere else where he can use his great people...continued

reviewed Feb 10 2012 report as inappropriate