Nicks comedy stop2
4.0 / 5 Rated by 179 members
Jeff
Review from Jeff
18 events 15 reviews

One of the comedians was pretty bad and we all felt awkward because nobody was laughing. The others were OK - not great but not bad. The price is reasonable but watch out they get you on mixed drinks, so do your drinking elsewhere before you...continued

reviewed Feb 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Jeff
Review from Jeff
18 events 15 reviews

Three comics performed plus the MC. Two were quite good. The venue was pretty nice, small but not cramped. I would go back and see another comedy performance here.

reviewed Nov 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Cheebee
25 events 13 reviews

We always love to go to Nick's Comedy on the weekends and this last visit was my favorite so far! All comics were great and the headliner Tom Dustin was hilarious!!!

I highly recommend you check out Nick's Comedy Stop, especially since...continued

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from undergrounds
21 events 11 reviews

Good experience but the damn club sends everyone home at 10 pm.

reviewed May 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from aylataylor
16 events 7 reviews

This venue is a good take. It is easy to get to. Lots of parking in the area. The staff was good and friendly. The show was fun.

reviewed May 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 6 reviews

Awesome. Exceeded my expectations. The opening comics were funny. Steve Sweeney was fall-down hilarious. Well worth the trip!!!!

reviewed Oct 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Lauriequilter
Review from Lauriequilter
14 events 6 reviews

Fun night! Very talented and funny, both the main act and the warm up acts.

reviewed Apr 30 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from sueblue
9 events 6 reviews

The headliner, Martin Montana, was great. This was, of course, the reason we went. Instead, we sat through three warmup comedians --- from just "okay" to really horrible. Additionally, I think the humor of the main act should guide the warm up...continued

reviewed Oct 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 6 reviews

We had a great time, the comics were great, very professional. The club was clean and decorated nicely, there are lots of restaurants in the area for before or after the show dining. Easy access to public transprotation.

reviewed May 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 5 reviews

Comedian was funny, show seemed a little short

reviewed Mar 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from jennifer
10 events 5 reviews

gr8 show......we laughed all nite!

reviewed Apr 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from jennifer
10 events 5 reviews

I thought the evening was okay. My boyfriend thought it was terrible.
The main headliner was not as funny as the comedian who preceded him.It shouldn't be that way. The couple we went with were disappointed as well.

reviewed Mar 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 5 reviews

I was laughing the entire time! Really great venue and experience. I would definitely go see Jim Lauletta again!

reviewed Apr 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Johann Plante
Review from Johann Plante
7 events 5 reviews

Some of the comedians were very good. The openers seemed nervious and the material was not what I expected. Overall I liked the acts

reviewed Mar 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
16 events 4 reviews

The comedian was good but the heat was broken so I was miserably cold the whole time and couldn't enjoy the show.

reviewed Jan 20 2012 report as inappropriate
JPAKC
Review from JPAKC
19 events 4 reviews

There was a small crowd and the mc was pretty bad. I have gone to many shows at Nicky's and this by far was the worst. As a lady myself I always go out and support but I feel nick's could have found some better comedians.

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
G. David
Review from G. David
7 events 4 reviews

This is the second time I've been to Nick's using goldstar. Each time was a great time. The comedians were very funny.

reviewed Jun 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Gina Sciuto Scagliarini
Review from Gina Sciuto Scagliarini
8 events 3 reviews

All three acts were excellent. We have been multiple times and this was the best show so far.

reviewed Jan 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Winston Amaechi Okereke
Review from Winston Amaechi Okereke
4 events 3 reviews

The line up were all terrible. Better off laughing at my own jokes.

reviewed Feb 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Donald Engelman
Review from Donald Engelman
7 events 3 reviews

Very entertaining. A good show and an easy transaction!

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate