Nicks comedy stop2
4.0 / 5 Rated by 159 members
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 6 reviews

We had a great time, the comics were great, very professional. The club was clean and decorated nicely, there are lots of restaurants in the area for before or after the show dining. Easy access to public transprotation.

reviewed May 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 5 reviews

Comedian was funny, show seemed a little short

reviewed Mar 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from jennifer
10 events 5 reviews

gr8 show......we laughed all nite!

reviewed Apr 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from jennifer
10 events 5 reviews

I thought the evening was okay. My boyfriend thought it was terrible.
The main headliner was not as funny as the comedian who preceded him.It shouldn't be that way. The couple we went with were disappointed as well.

reviewed Mar 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 5 reviews

I was laughing the entire time! Really great venue and experience. I would definitely go see Jim Lauletta again!

reviewed Apr 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Johann Plante
7 events 5 reviews

Some of the comedians were very good. The openers seemed nervious and the material was not what I expected. Overall I liked the acts

reviewed Mar 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from David Webster
8 events 5 reviews

Steve Sweeney is just one of a kind. He makes me cry because I am laughing so hard...I try to catch him whenever I can. Great laughs!

reviewed Oct 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
16 events 4 reviews

The comedian was good but the heat was broken so I was miserably cold the whole time and couldn't enjoy the show.

reviewed Jan 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JPAKC
19 events 4 reviews

There was a small crowd and the mc was pretty bad. I have gone to many shows at Nicky's and this by far was the worst. As a lady myself I always go out and support but I feel nick's could have found some better comedians.

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from G. David
7 events 4 reviews

This is the second time I've been to Nick's using goldstar. Each time was a great time. The comedians were very funny.

reviewed Jun 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Gina Sciuto Scagliarini
8 events 3 reviews

All three acts were excellent. We have been multiple times and this was the best show so far.

reviewed Jan 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Peg
10 events 3 reviews

Crowd was loud and distracting. HVAC system was loud also... .sounded like a washing machine was running

reviewed Oct 15 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Jane Fedorowicz
8 events 3 reviews

Headliner was funny. Some of the earlier guys were duds. Lots of good Boston humor. Most of them kept out of the gutter which was good!

reviewed Mar 26 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from shellie dean-arnold
8 events 3 reviews

I couldn't believe it.. I was so amped to see Steve Sweeney and had been bragging to my husband how funny he is.... but even the opening acts were bad.. just seemed as if they were all so uncommitted to the event.. I was really shocked... no words...continued

reviewed Oct 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Winston Amaechi Okereke
4 events 3 reviews

The line up were all terrible. Better off laughing at my own jokes.

reviewed Feb 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Donald Engelman
7 events 3 reviews

Very entertaining. A good show and an easy transaction!

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Daniel Blye Sr.
4 events 3 reviews

Very funny and good show for the price

reviewed Oct 29 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Gina Sciuto Scagliarini
8 events 3 reviews

We enjoyed all the comedians. It was a good show.

reviewed May 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Peg
10 events 3 reviews

We have been following Mitch fatels career for along time. We were thrilled he would be performing so close by. The other comedians were good too. Polished and confident with fresh material.we had good seats and can't wait to go back!

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from enigmue
2 events 2 reviews

A group of friends and I attending Shaun Bedgood's premier headlining gig @Nick's. There were a litany of opening acts keeping the crowd warmed up and even one walk on comic.

Two opening acts were absolutely hilarious and the headliner had a...continued

reviewed Jun 19 2015 report as inappropriate