1292880 comesundown 031511
3.5 / 5 Rated by 30 members
Review from Wendy Bass Scharf

Loved it! Acting was superb, very well-cast. Interesting story, kept my interest throughout. Highly recommend.

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Victor B.

I left at intermission. This was a disappointing script poorly performed. Although the Ruskin is a very small theater I was unable to hear some of dialogue from two of the young actors.

reviewed Apr 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from jb2000

I liked it. It's a sweet and touching magical-realism story - the kind of play (or story in any format) that is rarely made nowadays. However, it did feel as though this play could benefit from more work. The first act was a bit slow and choppy -...continued

reviewed Apr 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from gotoshow

Poorly written but well acted by the older actors and average acting by the younger actors. Too many canned speeches by the writer which gives the play a totally artificial feeling. Don't believe the 5.0 reviews as they must be friends.

reviewed Apr 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from C.Gates

A current & topical dramedy, very well performed by good actors.

reviewed Mar 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kurt

Unfortunately, its pieces -- a lifeless love story, a series of anti-growth political speeches, and enviro-mysticism -- never add up to a coherent whole.

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Romy Taylor

I saw this with a friend who is an environmental lawyer. We were both disappointed that the environmental case wasn't pursued in any way - the good guys just capitulated. Paradoxically, we also liked "Mortimer Roach," the developer, far more...continued

reviewed Apr 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Judith D.

The part that bothered me the most was that the personalities of the younger couple didn't match those of the older couple. Just not believable that they were the same people; different energy level. Preferred the love story to the political one.

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from George C.

I thought it was a fun afternoon, although my date was less impressed (maybe since we had just seen "Small Engine Repair" last week (hint, hint). The acting varied from ok to great (and somewhat proportional to age) with Shelly Kurtz showing a...continued

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Ilene Werner

We enjoyed this play, however the older actors were far superior than the younger ones.

reviewed Apr 02 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Pearl Karon

The 2 older actors were very good, the younger ones not so much. the thesis was good but I felt it was too preach-y and I'm an ardent environmentalist.

reviewed Apr 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Rannells

The writing was cliched, unoriginal and grating. The acting was overly broad except for Shane Adler as Noelle who provided the only nuanced performance of the evening. Our entire party left at intermission.

reviewed Apr 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Howard Giller

This was an unexpected surprise, and I am embrace whem these occur! well worth it@

reviewed Mar 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Guile Branco

The play was wonderfully acted! Very good story and actors, I highly recommend it!

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea Szeredy

Excellent play - very enjoyable.

reviewed Apr 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Geralyn M.

Very enjoyable production. I thought the switching between the couple as young and older was very clever. Kudos for the set and the acting.

reviewed Apr 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Niomi

This show is elevating, surprising and delightful. I commend the writer, director and the actors for giving us a very special evening that will stay in our minds and inspire.

reviewed Apr 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kerry F.

I did not care for the story but the acting was top shelf, A 1, great. I googled the actors and will be in the audience of anything else they perform in.

*****, five stars for the acting.

reviewed Mar 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Michele R.

I did attend this beautiful play.I enjoyed the performance of all the actors, no one was weak, instead SUPER.
It was a nice evening, it made me feel happy and sad, but that is life!
I am recommending it to my friends.Thank you

reviewed Apr 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Dr. Sheldon S. Ellis

Unfortunately, this event did not live up to the usual excellent "little theatre" presentations by RTG.

reviewed Mar 26 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1