1295055 virginiawoolf 032111
4.7 / 5 Rated by 49 members
Review from Harold and Rebecca Sadin

It was excellent. The cast was superb!

reviewed Mar 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Charles H.

Excellent cast in a well known play. Great to see it staged again in the new Arena Stage. Highly recommended.

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sheila Manes and Bruce Pirnie

It was amazing! 5 stars!

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

First-rate production. Much better than the movie. Excellent seats.

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura Biberfeld Lewis

Excellent performance..superb acting!

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Tom Pursley

A crackling, intense, hilarious, and heartbreaking production of this monumental play. The cast was uniformly superb.

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Angus

Overall a very entertaining and well produced play. The play is by far Albees best work and the actors for the most part do it justice. The play is alternatively, funny,horrifying, astounding and sad- so even though it is 3 hours long (with two...continued

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from John Wall

well written, well directed, wonderfully acted.

reviewed Mar 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

An exceptionally well-acted production. We went specifically to see
the performances of Amy Morton and Tracy Letts and were not disappointed. We have been fans of this Chicago ensemble since August Osage County which we saw in NYC and once again...continued

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Simply amazing, very well acted.

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Chris1226

Superb acting, great sets-- clearly one of the best theater productions I've seen in a long time.

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from M

Superb production. Yes, it's 3 hours -- but the time flies by with gripping, human, and funny performances by the entire case. Brilliantly designed and staged! A real winner!

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Brigitte Brkic

Wonderful! Intense and dramatic. The time flew as we watched the three acts. The acting was great. I would call this very good theater.

reviewed Mar 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Dilkash Ahmed

Excellent production! Enjoyed it as I squirmed in my seat.

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jason

Provocative play, superb acting.

reviewed Mar 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from mbadamchik

Fabulous cast and show!

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Wayne

We enjoyed the play, the acting was very good, particularly the older couple.

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Buffalo

Very intense drama with very good acting.

reviewed Apr 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent! The actors were terrific, would highly reccommend!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I was worried about being bummed out, but every minute was exciting, the performances dazzled and 3 hours flew by. Two intermissions. You are kind of grateful for them.

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1