Lolitaroadtrip 040411
4.2 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from David W
21 events 4 reviews

Innovative writing, excellent acting and an appropriately kinetic stage set. Great seats too. Loved it and will recommend to friends.

reviewed Apr 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Rodney Anderson
Red Velvet 444 events 335 reviews

First time seeing a play in this theatre. It was lovely. I enjoyed the play itself though it had too many scene changes and the ending seemed to just drag to a conclusion. I think it needs a bit more tightening up. The acting was excellent.

reviewed Apr 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Peggy Graham
69 events 39 reviews

We all thoroughly enjoyed this play. It was beautifully written and acted and it was wonderful the way everything unfolded.

reviewed Apr 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Joanne Sobel
64 events 29 reviews

As usual, the Stage Theatre gives an outstanding performance. The play is different with a twist of plot. The lead actress is very credible as her character in search of settling an old wound. The story is sensitive, thoughtful, and well-crafted.

reviewed Apr 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne Krause
105 events 24 reviews

The play was very poorly written and "creaky" - it was so obvious when the playwright was using a "trick" to try to infuse life into a work which was pretty much DOA. It has little to do with either Nabokov or "Lolita" - which is a pity, since a...continued

reviewed Apr 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Gina
37 events 11 reviews

This is an absolutely wonderful WONDERFUL play. I loved the ending!! Great writing.

reviewed Apr 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Winona Henebry
3 events 2 reviews

Both my boyfriend and myself enjoyed this play very much. The acting was great and there was a twist at the end but left us and our friends wondering and talking about it the next day. This is when you know it was good.

reviewed Apr 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sherri94024
9 events 1 review

The Stage Theater is a top notch theater company, however I did not like the play itself.

reviewed Apr 27 2011 report as inappropriate