Carmen 040511
4.8 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from Linda A

Knowing the opera well, this was a wonderful dance version done extremely well. The acting/dancing of the main characters was top notch. The sets were amazingly great and changed so seamlessly. Has me hooked to come back for more.

reviewed May 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from GailMarie

Really enjoyed this special "2 for 1" event. The opening dances to ENIGMA had great choreography. Dances needed to be more "in sync" though.

The ballet was very well done - costumes, music and dancing - great entertainment. The seats were...continued

reviewed Apr 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from A

This was a great ballet. I've seen the opera, so knew the storyline, but the dancers, the energy and the set were all fantastically done.

reviewed Apr 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra

Excellent evening of high quality performance as well as stimulating, satisfying choreography. I enjoyed having this kind of program with innovation married with superb dancing abilities.

reviewed Apr 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Chrissy

The energy and skill of the performers made this a memorable event to attend. The production, while not lavish, was enjoyable and well done. The performers were well trained and Carmen's role was magnificently rendered. We loved it.
Our only...continued

reviewed Apr 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Portia Wadsworth

Both Enigma and Carmen were danced with feeling, creativeness, and
attention to perfect timing and choreography.
I have recommended it to several friends.
I especially liked the video panels above the stage--it added a very nice touchl

reviewed Apr 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent in every way.

reviewed Apr 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from April L'Heureux Joy

It was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Apr 29 2011 report as inappropriate