Forever tango 0416111
4.4 / 5 Rated by 32 members
Review from diane1030

High energy entertainment. I found the largely discordant music not particularly pleasing.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Rich Conlon

Great dancing and orchestra. Could have done without the singer! It also seems to me that there was less dancing in this show than I have seen in past shows. Overall and excellent experience, especially if you have not seen a Tango show before.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynne Mellberg

We loved it. The dancing was incredible, the music was superb. A great show.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from john wunderlich

The tickets were incredible, fourth row, so that was a great start. However, all was not perfect. First, the playbill was printed on plain copier paper with nearly zero information so each scene was a bit of a mystery and I learned nothing about...continued

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

This is the first time seeing Forever Tango. I have to say the dancing was phenomenal and the orchestra was excellent as well. I talked to other people at the show and this was their 2nd and 3rd time seeing the show. The only negative thing I...continued

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from mikig

Really fantastic dancers, passionate performance, great musicians! I loved it, the audience loved it too and it made me want dancing myself.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Anca

The show was exciting when the dancers took the floor. There were times when the show was getting a little slow and boring, but overall, it was a great show.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from JB

VERY entertaining show, from start to finish. If you like tango music and dancing, you will love this show.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from DragonBoy

Excellent Performance! The orchestra did a superb job, specially the pianist, the violinist and the bandoneon. Great dancers, they transmitted all their feelings during the show. Worth seeing it again!

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great show and great seats. My mom had a great time watchingnthe show for mother's day!

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lina

It was a wonderful experience. The dancers and the orchestra were great. We did not care too much about the singer.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Luda

It was fantastic.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from qt

professional and entertaining

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat Conlan

This was a fantastic show. The orchestra was amazing, especially the piano player. The dancers were superb. The whole show was so well put together and entertaining. We loved it

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Very enjoyable and great dancing and orchestration. The singer was good but It didin't flow as well as the rest of it did. Got it a s a surprize gift for my girlfriend and she was thrilled! (so I was too...!)

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Worth to watch for the first time, but production lacks former colors, decor, instruments. Level of the dancers was so-so, "Dancing with the Stars" would probably beat them.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Beautiful dancing, passionate music. It was a very enjoyable show (although a little long).

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I really enjoyed it. It was fantastic. I hope they perform again very soon, so I can bring my other friends.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Love it! Wonderful dancers and orchestra. Passionate and beautiful performance!
Singer was not as good -- we wish it would be less of him.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Magnifico. It is exciting enough to see great tango dancers, but together with a live orchestra of this caliber is just beyond your wildest dreams. The dancers have impeccable techniques and the passion that the tango requires. The orchestra had 3...continued

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1