Shakederby 0702131
4.4 / 5 Rated by 192 members
Review from ice blue chicago
47 events 10 reviews

It was an interesting event - very entertaining. It was my first time attending a roller derby - seemed as if most of the people attending were regular followers. I wish they would have gone over the rules prior to the starts - would have made...continued

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lorenda Gamble
19 events 10 reviews

Probably good if you're really into roller derby. Sound system was horrible.

reviewed May 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosie
13 events 9 reviews

I was unable to attend due to illness. I cannot rate my experience.

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from NewYorker
22 events 9 reviews

No stadium seating so view wasn't great, but it was enjoyable.

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tony Pro
12 events 9 reviews

Parking was free at Target. Food was good and decent prices. Needed more beer selection. Seating was crowded. Hoping it was like they 70's roller derby rink, but a total disappointment. My 2 boys could not see the skaters most of the time. ...continued

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat Harper
24 events 8 reviews

Very exciting, by end of evening could follow scoring. Those girls can skate. Lots of fun for whole family.

reviewed Aug 30 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Peter M
10 events 7 reviews

First time at a roller derby and it was a fun time. It's general admission so the earlier you get there the closer you can sit (although, even the worse seats are close to the action). You can even sit on the floor in front of the chairs.

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ali Forrest-Miller
15 events 7 reviews

Fun times!

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from YoMama
15 events 7 reviews

Great night of fun!

reviewed Sep 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from nektaria ress
21 events 7 reviews

It was cool. Very first experience for my date and I so we didn't know what to expect. The program explained the rules. It was fun trying to follow. I'd go again.

reviewed Jul 25 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Peter M
10 events 7 reviews

It's definitely a DIFFERENT event! We enjoyed ourselves.

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
26 events 7 reviews

These girls kicked butt. Seating was a bit crunched and you got to be more in the front to really enjoy it. Cheap concessions. Fun times.

reviewed Jul 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from JuryThink
36 events 7 reviews

This was my first derby bout and it was so much fun. It was a very family friendly event and I saw quite a bit of kids there. The crowd was great and the drink specials were awesome. Will definitely attend more of these in the future

reviewed Sep 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from robert anderson
24 events 6 reviews

Everything I expected. Memories of my young watching the sport on TV.

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from RubyLee
18 events 6 reviews

First time and we all loved it!

reviewed Jul 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Olympos Mons
12 events 6 reviews

Great time...real diverse crowd on hand at Windy City to watch these physical specimens on skates with plenty of local Revolution Brewery Beer to keep cool with

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MBacker
17 events 6 reviews

I've never been before and it was a blast (once I figured out the rules!)

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from MP Pasholk
14 events 5 reviews

Always awesome

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MP Pasholk
14 events 5 reviews

As always, the Chicago Outfit was awesome. I love watching these chicks play. They have heart, personality, and major skill.

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mike Hunt
9 events 5 reviews

Great entertainment, great food, great beer. No bad seats in the arena for the event. Incredible value for the small price of admission.

reviewed Jun 21 2014 report as inappropriate