Carnegiehall 052113
4.4 / 5 Rated by 258 members
Review from Carol
6 events 2 reviews
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 2 reviews

Great concert -- with excellent soloists, choir and orchestra performances.

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Great music, great location, my children enjoyed it, and it was an affordable way to take them to a great concert at a great place. Good seats (too narrow, though, sitting next to a large person) and the process for picking up our tickets was...continued

reviewed Jan 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from DMarks
5 events 2 reviews

I definitely enjoyed this performance MUCH better than the first DCI event i attended of the Modern Nutcracker. This performance at Avery Fisher Hall was much more professional, with a very talented group of students/professional singers and...continued

reviewed Jan 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

I enjoyed the performance, however - I paid for two orchestra center tickets but was given tickets for the 2nd tier balcony. I would recommend this but will not pay extra for better tickets in the future since they are not honored.

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shelley Goldberg
5 events 2 reviews

I loved it - I walked in not knowing what to expect and was exhilarated. Lovely, fun, meaningful and could see tremendous work went into putting it all together. thank you

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

it is wonderful experience. very festive. holiday mood setting

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

It was a beauitful experience, the music, the singing in different languages was beauitful

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ana
10 events 2 reviews

It was a wonderful experience and it will probably become an annual tradition. Loved it!

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Robert A. Germino
5 events 2 reviews

It was beyond what I had expected. The talent and performance were magnificent and moving. I enjoyed every moment.

Thank you.

reviewed Jan 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Steven Rodriguez
4 events 2 reviews

It was great, but I expected the acoustics to be better at Avery Fisher Hall. I also thought it would be very powerful to project a translation of the Latin and Hebrew songs on an overhead screen, or maybe even the wall.

reviewed Jan 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from elizabeth tucker
29 events 2 reviews

It was nice to see staff and students from college choirs from Mississippi and other southern states debut in New York. They did a great job!!

reviewed Jan 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

It was the great concert!
Seats were unbelievable!!!
It was wonderful to enjoy the whole concert and to get to the pick of it - "Halleluiah". All audience stood up was listening without breathing one of the best fragments of this...continued

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne Apostolatos
8 events 2 reviews

Joyous even, great beginning to holiday season

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

Loved it. A must see and hear.

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ruth jacobs
5 events 2 reviews

Sorry, but I don't care for choral singing. But I do love going to Avery Fisher for a concert. The price was right and the seats were good.

Will there be a July 4th concert this year?

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Wilma Cordero
6 events 2 reviews

The performance by the conductor, the musicians and the singers was excellent and the interpretation of the Messiah was very uplifting and exciting.

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Danielle
10 events 2 reviews

The second act was very good. My 11 year old felt "Calling All Dawns" was awesome and was very inspired by it. I didn't enjoy the first act as well. The acoustics in Avery Fisher Hall aren't the best for vocals but the orchestra sounded great.

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mandy C
6 events 2 reviews

This concert was excellent. We had great seats. Christopher Tin's work is amazing and it was excellently executed.

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

This was a terrific performance. The soloists were a bit weak, except the tenor. Otherwise, wonderful!

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate