Carnegiehall 052113
4.4 / 5 Rated by 258 members
Review from Jerry Jacob
13 events 2 reviews

This was my first visit to Avery Fisher and it was wonderful! The sound was incredible, the chorus was amazing and te musicians talented....

reviewed Jan 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from a burns
6 events 2 reviews

Wonderful evening--4 stars --BRAVO !!!!!!!!! .

reviewed May 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

a really great deal! i'd definitely go again.

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

A very nice program. Most enjoyable evening.

reviewed Mar 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Absolutely marvelous!!!!

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Absolutely enjoyable. Amazing performance. My girlfriend and i loved it.

reviewed Jan 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Christine Cameron
3 events 1 review

Amazing and beautiful! I'd never seen the Messiah before, and I'm so glad this was my first experience. I couldn't recommend it enough!

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Avery Fisher Hall is beautiful and always worth going to for any performance. Both the orchestra and choir performed very well; it was a very enjoyable evening.

reviewed Mar 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Event was perfect especially on Advent Sunday. The only problem was the late arrivers who were allowed to interput the performance to be seated.

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Derek
18 events 1 review

Excellent performance!

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Connie Danglar
13 events 1 review

Excellent concert! Truly our souls and spirits were refreshed. Do allow enough time to pick up tickets though -- 45 minutes to one hour.

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from marias
5 events 1 review

excellent! a wonderful, extraordinary experience. Christopher Tin is impressive at such a young age!

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from maggiem
4 events 1 review

Excellent; The concert was fantastic; our seats were great; everything was perfect

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Fantastic performance! A great way to start the holiday season. Also there's not a bad seat in the theater.

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

For $6, this was totally worth it. The seats were decent and this was definitely an experience for those who loves to listen to this genre of music.

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Good idea with many talented choirs joined together.

reviewed Jan 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
20 events 1 review
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Great afternoon and food for the soul.

reviewed Sep 11 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Great performance! My boys (12 and 15 years old) it!!! I do want my kids to be exposed to real life sound in todays world filled with electronics.

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

I attended this event as my Christmas season kickoff, and was so, so pleased that I did! The performers were wonderful. Our seats were fantastic, too! Thanks, Goldstar!

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate