Youssou ndour 050911
4.6 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from wmayea

This event was awesome. The Greek theater is a wonderfully, outdoor intimate setting near in a fabulous Los Feliz location and boasting excellent sound. Both Angilique and Youssou got everyone up out of their seats dancing. While I have never...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from MacGuffin

Not enough Kidjo! She only performed for about a half hour. But she was brilliant as well as Youssou, so I can't complain other than that.

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Cocekdude

Finally getting some world music at the Greek was wonderful. Hopefully next time there will be a weekend show when more can go. Youssou is great and so is Angelique!

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Pili

Amazing singers, amazing beat. A concert that had me dancing from start to finish!
Row C 136 has no seats in front so you get an unobstructed view.

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jocha

I just can say that all three musicians were awesome, I highly recommend all of them

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from alicialwest

The concert was fantastic with high energy and audience participation. The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 was because the intermission between acts was nearly 45min.

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Performances we moving and enjoyable. Seating was great, intimate setting. Parking a bit expensive but convenient.

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

best concert ive seen in years, the singing, dancers & drumers were AMAZING. i will definately go see him AGAIN. Loved it!

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Shalonda Houston

it was a great show by youssou and angelique. I very much enjoyed the soiree

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The venue was lovely and the show was fantastic! Goldstar is the best!!

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Youssou N'Dour, Angelique Kidjo and Vusi Mahlasela are African artists of the highest quality. Their music is riveting. I wanted more of Vusi Mahlasela, His set was way to short. I wanted more of all three of the artists. It was unfortunate...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate