Halsparks 061511
4.8 / 5 Rated by 32 members
Review from TheaterLuvrSF

All three comedians were really funny. Definitely recommended. The main seating area was almost full. I figured that for Thursday night and the holiday weekend coming, not many people would be there. Certainly adds to the atmosphere.

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Hing Wong

Hal was hilarious when comparing his Kentucky upbringing and the South to his critiques of Bible verses such as "if you're going to eat a shrimp cocktail, you might as well suck a c**k."

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Tammy Aramian

Hal is awesome! This is the 5th consecutive year I've seen him perform live. I rather enjoy going to comedy clubs solo, I'm beholden to no one's schedule and may end up with a premium seat...although this time I was seated at the counter against...continued

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Mylani

Hal was totally hilarious. Won't hesitate to see him when he comes back into town. And as I always say, Goldstar deal makes it a no-brainer bonus!

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Rachel

Hal Sparks is my favorite comedian. He is well thought out and keeps you on the edge of your seat laughing. Myq was very funny as well.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Karinemc

Hal Sparks is always hilarious, smart, and a great physical comedian. Myq Kaplan's comedy is quick and witty - my friends and I really enjoyed the show.

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kimberley Miner

Hal was, as always- fantastic! He is always great about sticking around so every last fan can say hi and get a photo. His material is always fresh and topical and i wish he came more than once a year!

We were suprised by the opener. We...continued

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephanie Long

I really enjoyed all of the comedians at this show. Hal Sparks was hilarious...I didn't know he was so charismatic. He was also really hot! I will defintely go see him next time he's in town.

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from angela

I surely did enjoy this event a lot! I love Hal and his smart comedy. I wish I wasn't busy and could attend all the nights and get some more laughter going on in my life. Thanks dude for being so funny.

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

A great night! Myq Kaplan was new to me but kept me laughing the whole time. This is the second time we've seen Hal Sparks at Cobbs and I sincerely don't know why he isn't bigger than he is. Hilarious - especially the way he can point out the...continued

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from dnagirlone

Hal never disappoints and this time was not different. Great energy, lots of laughs. Myq Kaplan is laugh out loud funny with his dry sense of humor. I give this two thumbs up!

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Gary Lomax

The evening was great; Kaplan funny, fast, his mind racing sometimes ahead of his audience, so brainy he seems to be; Sparks a dynamo, always in motion and on target with humor cutting the mediocre middle and reactionary fringe of our culture.

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Shannon

Both comedians put on a great show and were very gracious afterwards!

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Dormouse25

Both Hal and Myq gave solid performances, but both routines had comedy that was heady/educational based. I appreciated many of the points they made, but it felt more like a funny lecture rather than a comedy routine. Overall our group had a good...continued

reviewed Jul 02 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from John L Wilson

Fun evening of unabashed (and uncensored) humor from three hilariously funny guys.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from gorgo54

Hal delivered a stellar performance that kept the audience in stitches and at one point I wondered if I needed to call 911 because I couldn't breathe I was laughing so hard. Witty and intelligent, great physical comedy as well. I'd say more but...continued

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Myq Kaplan was quite funny -- with a rapid delivery and sharp wit. I would definitely make an effort to see him again.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Hal Sparks was awwwwwsome. So funny, I had a great time!!

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from debi

I have seen Hal a few times, he always has different stuff and he's is always funny. He has such great stage presence and is very comfortable up there. You must meet him after the show, he is soooo nice. The kind of guy you could have a drink with.

reviewed Jun 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Naybird222

Sooo much fun!!! Hal never dissappoints!! I laughed so hard I had a stomache ache and was light headed!!!!

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate