1424933 mammamia 062711 withtext
4.4 / 5 Rated by 46 members
Review from William
Red Velvet 38 events 5 reviews

Great show. Fun music. The actress playing Donna had an amazing voice. Wolf Trap is perfect for a picnic on the lawn before the shoe (especially since they allow alcohol).

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Neil H
32 events 13 reviews

Excellent seat in the rear orchestra section. Excellent value from Goldstar. Easy in and out at Wolf Trap for the Sunday afternoon matinee. The only disappointment was one of the leading ladies took the afternoon of and her under-study did the...continued

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 11 reviews

A fun, fluffy, 'chick-flick' musical. Several very funny moments and some good singing. Sound system was a bit raw and some of the acting was over-the-top.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from stanley heishman
18 events 7 reviews

great show, loved the music, acting was superb.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 7 reviews

The show was very good; however, the music before each act was WAY too loud! At times the music was too loud during the performance; it was almost like the person singing had to strain in order to be heard.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Joe Puleo
6 events 6 reviews

Bought tickets because my wife loves the movie. Although I'm not a big fan of ABBA - loved this production. Near perfect weather also helped.

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Peg Kay
11 events 6 reviews

This was the penultimate performance, so the cast may have been tired, but the performance was listless. The weather was very hot and we didn't see any reason to sit in the heat and watch a mediocre show. We left at intermission

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Greta H.
9 events 5 reviews

Overall an excellent event. The casting, set, costumes, voices...everything was well done. I'd definitely suggest attending if you get the opportunity.

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from JMS
14 events 4 reviews

Great show and great seats! Outstanding performances! Wonderful evening! And the weather even held out so we could picnic.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
33 events 4 reviews

I loved the show. Great fun and wonderful venue.

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from RH
8 events 4 reviews

The play was excellent. Truly enjoyed it.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kosty
12 events 3 reviews

We took girls ages 11 and 14. Both loved it and we've all been humming ABBA tunes ever since! Although promiscuity is at the heart of the plot line, it is handled rather innocuously, and is trumped by the music, dancing and little plot twists....continued

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa Ostroff
7 events 2 reviews

Be mindful when getting day time seats for Wolftrap that the light really changes the feel for the show. Mamma MIa is a great show that relies on bright costumes and lighting to help the effects; without them the show seemed silly. Wish I had...continued

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Redmen 66
12 events 2 reviews

So much better than the movie.
Singing was great.
Very funny.
Lots of fun.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jose D Guevara
6 events 2 reviews

The show is perfect ABBA and perfect theater. Wonderful show.

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Chè Monique
15 events 2 reviews

The show was awesome, but I missed some of the intensity and light effects because I went to the matinee.

reviewed Jul 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Carrie Fuller
6 events 2 reviews

The venue was great! The seats where worth every dollar. Would do it again; great place to go with friends, family or a date.

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Wolf Trap is always a great venue and I enjoyed this play. While I was not a huge fan of Abba when they were popular, it's hard not to enjoy "Dancing Queen" and "S.O.S."

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacia
19 events 2 reviews

Wonderful energy! Loved the performance - the cast was great and the singing was fabulous! Would go and see it again in a heartbeat.

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Actually preferred the movie until the end. Thought sets were too plain, and thought male casting was not great. At the end, the performance of Abba songs created a great parting gift.

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1