1469215130 beach blanket babylon tickets
4.6 / 5 Rated by 3868 members
Review from Mark

a great spoof about everyone and lots of fun and nothing more. Escapism at its finest.

reviewed May 30 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Fran Severance

We took our recent college grad son and his NH girlfriend (who has never been to California) to see the show. They LOVED it! (The last time I saw this show was 6 six years ago. Loved it then and love it still.) I love how they continuously update...continued

reviewed May 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerbear
Review from Salsaboy

4-star kitch; 1-star substance. If one likes kitch, this is a great show. Otherwise, just enjoy for the costumes. I had expected it to have more of a grounding in San Francisco, and it really could have been set anywhere. That said, great hats...continued

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Mike Hughes

Beach Blanket Babylon to San Francisco is like French Fries are to a hamburger at McDonald’s. You can’t go to McDonald’s and order just a hamburger you have to have fries as well. You just can’t visit San Francisco without going to this...continued

reviewed Mar 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Rach N

It was an enjoyable evening. The cast was talented and the show entertaining. I brought a friend visiting SF to watch the show and she had a lot of fun. The seats are free-seating within your section so arrive early for better seats.

reviewed Sep 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Michele Weitz

Beach Blanket Baylon never dissapoints, and the half-price tickets were an incredible bargain! A word of advice, though--if you go with a large group, make sure to arrive plenty early. My group of 8 was split into two, but we still had a blast!

reviewed Jan 07 2005 report as inappropriate
Review from Jake

This is our 5th time seeing this show. We go when they change some of the skits and when we need a good laugh. We had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly and helpful.

reviewed Sep 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LunchLadyU

The singing and costumes were great! You can tell that they update the show because several recent events were incorporated into the show. Very entertaining and funny. I would highly recommend!

reviewed May 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from LunchLadyU

This is the second time I have seen BBB this year. It is so much FUN! I highly recommend this show. Great singing, great laughs!

reviewed Nov 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen

Fabulous show...much better than I anticipated! Our seats were in front though since the theater is small, there could hardly be a bad seat. The singing was great and the costumes funny and impressive. The waitstaff didn't push drinks and were...continued

reviewed Apr 13 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Marion Hazzard

I was unable to use your rating system. The show was OK but nothing more. It used to be great but not now.

reviewed Jan 09 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Joumana

What a great show! Fun and the surprises kept coming! ANd the singers were great. Highly recommended.

reviewed Nov 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Becky

It's fun, make sure you know your pop culture. A lot of references, singing, comedy. Extravagant costumes

reviewed Aug 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen Korpell

BBB was a wonderful way to celebrate my husband's birthday! Having never been, this was a terrific success for surprising him!
Lots of great local, political and general humor to be enjoyed by all.
Thank you!

reviewed Jan 15 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Janis C.

Great energy. Some of the solos were dreadful. Almost every scene became predictable. I had enough after 45 minutes of the 90 minute show.

reviewed Jun 20 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from JonnieOwens1

This is a very fun way to spend an evening. It's fast, fun, and frenzied. Even my partner who is not a huge musical theatre fan enjoyed it.

reviewed Jul 03 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Gwenn

You really need to sit upstairs or at least not anywhere behind the pillars in the rear cabaret section to get the full effects.
I really liked this show, next time I will get better seats!

reviewed Aug 17 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan Markmann

Great show from start to finish. They don't serve any food so eat before.

reviewed Mar 12 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Peggylrock

Inspired silliness! Great singing, band, dancing, and of course the send up costumes and hats. A must-see San Francisco experience.

reviewed May 23 2012 report as inappropriate
1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 94 95