1468328 junglebooks 072111
4.6 / 5 Rated by 9 members
Review from OaklandMom

We see three or four Berkeley Playhouse productions each year. This one included dear friends in it and we were happy to see all the 7-10 year olds pull together a fun performance. There were some shining moments and some rough patches, as you...continued

reviewed Jul 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

My kids loved it. Though they'd already heard some of the Kipling Just So stories and were unfamiliar with the Jungle Book story itself, they laughed and got into it all.

reviewed Jul 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire Risley

Very sweet! The youthful exhuberance of teens and pre-teens is put to good use in this great musical. They served it well. Sets, sound, music, and lighting marvelous. Especially when riki tiki tavy scared the musicians!

reviewed Aug 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Ame Cisneros-Piña

It was a good performance for children that young.
My 5 year old grandchild enjoyed very much and I did too.

reviewed Aug 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from PJ Santos-Eisenberg

This was a really fun way to spend a Saturday afternoon a pair of pre-schoolers. The young actors were fun to watch and enthusiastic. Their performance was well done especially in light of the fact that the tiny thespians has only a limited...continued

reviewed Aug 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Trish

We had a blast! We took our son and his friend (both age 6) to this event and they had a blast. The kids in this play are amazing. One suggestion, get there early, as parking is limited.

reviewed Aug 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from RockinGranny

My two grandsons, age 6 and 1-1/2 were absolutely engaged with the action on the stage the entire two acts. Wonderful production. Thoroughly enjoyed the acting, directing, music.

reviewed Aug 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sydney

This was a fun show for the kids! They loved the music and watching the young performers in action!

reviewed Aug 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Francine

Amazing how professional the performance is, as well as the set costumes and music.

reviewed Aug 20 2011 report as inappropriate