1536549-wrestles-with-machista-goldstar-banner

Wrestles With Machista

FanaticSalon (Culver City, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

40 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
53 events
25 reviews
109 stars
attended Aug 14 2011

Loved the show, charming... beautifullly acted. I was sorry it was over.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
18 reviews
39 stars
attended Aug 07 2011

Entertaining show performed by a marvelous actor. Rich, sincere, real characters played with wonderful energy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
19 stars
attended Aug 07 2011

Show took you on a hilarious laugh from start to finish! I am going to see it again and I suggest you do the same and tell a friend. You will not be disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
28 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 09 2011

A one man play, this actor was absolutely fabulous. The story was deeper than I expected with some great references and good laughs. This coming of age story is about a... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
23 reviews
54 stars
attended Sep 17 2011

Small quirky theatre. What a wonderful surprise and amazing character blitz. Superb acting. Powerful messages. Fantastic performance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
NR
61 events
22 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 17 2011

Very talented performer. He was fabulous at changing personalities in a split second to be mother, father, grandparents, friends, etc.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
17 reviews
21 stars
attended Oct 09 2011

All 4 of us loved the show. It was great. Alon was fantastic. I recommend this show highly. It was a true story. Very enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 14 2011

Alon has a good story to tell and does an admirable job. With his ability to play different characters and make them believable, he is on the right path.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 21 2011

I had a great time!!!!!!
Very touching and VERY funny. I highly recommend it!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
19 stars
attended Aug 21 2011

Even better the second time around!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 09 2011

I very much enjoyed this one-man play! Alon was outstanding in the way he changed characters. I would highly recommend this play and venue!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 09 2011

This is a really well-done show!! Alon Lagstein is a very good actor and it's a joy to watch him tell the story of his life.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 14 2011

Wrestles With Machista was an excellent show. Alon is a superb actor and writer. It is sheer genius to transform such a simple story into a memorable and moving work of art.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
3 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 07 2011

Alon's humorous and powerful performance really shows his struggle with his heritage and takes us along a beautiful (and very funny) journey. His characters are fantastic...and each have their own journey as well. Would highly recommend this!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Nic
3 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 14 2011

Great writing and delivery. The actor gives you a front row seat to his life, his family and his struggles, he takes you with him on the journey and he keep you the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 17 2011

A definite must-see! A coming-of-age story that everyone can relate to. And Alon is a beautiful performer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 21 2011

Entertaining and enjoyable. Alon has a likeable presence and keeps you entertained. He's energetic and an excellent actor. The subject deals with his wrestling with his... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 17 2011

I loved and enjoyed this one man show. Alon is very talented, funny and so sincere in telling his story. I will tell all my friends to go see it. Highly recommended!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 14 2011

Impressive performance. Beautiful storytelling. Really worth seeing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 14 2011

What a beautiful show! I laughed, I cried, was inspired--truly a memorable and must-see theatrical experience!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1