Silohuet 051213
4.7 / 5 Rated by 45 members
Review from Goldstar Member

Amazing show with clever writing and great acting. Don't miss it!

reviewed Jun 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

As a teacher, the experiences shared by Mister Fry made me feel at ease and comfortable in the shared experiences that we have. A very good show with a range of emotion, just like the teaching profession itself.

reviewed Jun 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent writing, direction, & acting! As a teacher I recognized the honest portrayal of characters and situations and yet was gripped in surprising ways I had not expected. As someone with a background in theater I can guarantee others will be...continued

reviewed Oct 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Carole Mead

It was an excellent show. Of course it spoke directly to teachers' hearts and why we do what we do each day. I enjoyed the intimacy of the theater, especially for this type of performance.

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The hopes, dreams, and joys of urban educators combined with all the many obstacles, anxieties, and fetters are so vividly portrayed in this one-man show that moves very swiftly. Jack has an indefatigable amount of energy and creativity that...continued

reviewed Jul 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

This show is beyond what I expected. Jack made it rhythmic with his characters changes...He is truly a fantastic actor. I'm looking forward his next piece.

reviewed Jun 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

This was a thoroughly engaging and important piece of work. I laughed, was moved to tears, educated and entertained. Thanks to all involved. A must see.

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member

We laughed til we cried! Mr. Fry is a must see.

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next