Silohuet 051213
4.7 / 5 Rated by 45 members
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

As a teacher, the experiences shared by Mister Fry made me feel at ease and comfortable in the shared experiences that we have. A very good show with a range of emotion, just like the teaching profession itself.

reviewed Jun 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Excellent writing, direction, & acting! As a teacher I recognized the honest portrayal of characters and situations and yet was gripped in surprising ways I had not expected. As someone with a background in theater I can guarantee others will be...continued

reviewed Oct 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

If you're a teacher, you will enjoy it for sure!

reviewed Jul 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carole Mead
2 events 1 review

It was an excellent show. Of course it spoke directly to teachers' hearts and why we do what we do each day. I enjoyed the intimacy of the theater, especially for this type of performance.

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The hopes, dreams, and joys of urban educators combined with all the many obstacles, anxieties, and fetters are so vividly portrayed in this one-man show that moves very swiftly. Jack has an indefatigable amount of energy and creativity that...continued

reviewed Jul 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This show is beyond what I expected. Jack made it rhythmic with his characters changes...He is truly a fantastic actor. I'm looking forward his next piece.

reviewed Jun 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This was a thoroughly engaging and important piece of work. I laughed, was moved to tears, educated and entertained. Thanks to all involved. A must see.

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

We laughed til we cried! Mr. Fry is a must see.

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next