Italian market tour 920
4.8 / 5 Rated by 43 members
Review from Jessica Williford Dagher

It was fun and had a great enthusiastic tour guide who was a pleasure to go with. We were a big group but went well. There is a lot of interesting details and historical facts covered and neat people we met. Had fun!

reviewed Oct 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from jml

This outdoor walking tour was fantastic! Even though we've lived just a couple blocks from the Market for about 3 years, we learned so much! I would highly recommend this tour for visitors and residents of the Philly area alike!

reviewed Dec 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Barb Mirell

Great tour! Even though I am a Philly native I learned so much. And the goodies were terrific, too!

reviewed May 31 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from fesitybulldog

If combining neighborhood history with foodie culture sounds good to you, then don't miss this tour. At some of the locations we even met with the business owners and got first hand information; between them and the tour guide we were immersed in...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from sandylana

It was very interesting and our tour guide was informative, friendly and spirited.

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacey Cafagna

We had such a nice day learning new things about the Italian Market.

reviewed Nov 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Eric Marx

Josh was an awesome tourguide, very knowledgable with a great sense of humor. He was ably assisted by Kenny, who was learning the area in order to conduct this tour himself. As with other similar tours my wife and I have taken in different...continued

reviewed Mar 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The guide was very informative, warm and funny. Ariele readily answered questions and made everyone feel comfortable. Loved the tour and highly recommend it!

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from donna s

We knew we were in for a great tour as soon as Josh arrived, we have taken other tours with him and have nicknamed him "Mr. Enthusiasm". He did not disappoint! Lots of info and humor. The food samples were yummy.

reviewed Aug 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Deidre

We took our tour in the pouring rain on 8/ 28 and had a great time. Our tour guide Allison ( I hope that is right) was wonderful!

reviewed Aug 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent mix of history, visits with merchants, and tasting some of the food from the markets. The guide, Trevor, was well known at the market and enhanced our tour.

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great tour! Guide was very knowledgeable, showed us around the Market, explained a lot about the market (and Phila history).

reviewed Feb 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue Ann

It was interesting and fun. Great experience.

reviewed Aug 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was very enjoyable, and Jason was an informative and personable guide. We learned the history of the area, met many of the shop owners, tasted samples, and went back for a great lunch at one of the stops. I would recommend it.

reviewed Feb 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jocelyn Bolick

Loved it! We got to meet several store owners who have their own unique brand of salesmanship. Found the best places for pizza, pastries, cheesesteaks, meat, cheese, tortilla chips ... you name it. Our knowledgeable tour guide helped quite a bit.

reviewed Nov 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Joy

Nina was awesome. We loved visiting the shops, talking with the owners, and tasting the samples. After the tour we went back and bought lots more with the tour discount. It was a great way to spend a Sunday morning!

reviewed May 24 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Dahlia Santiago

Very enjoyable tour. Gives a nice historical summary of the area as well as history of some of the shops. Plan on giving ample time after the tour to roam around, shop and grab a bite to eat.

reviewed Dec 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

9th Street tour was extremely fun. As we walked down 9th Street, Alex gave us the history of the Italian market, how the shops began and evolved into what they offer today. Several of the shops owners and staff gave us demonstrations and samples...continued

reviewed Nov 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Gina Cocchiaro

Amazing! Best tour I have ever done. Chuck was so knowledgeable and very helpful!

reviewed Jan 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Bonnie

Delightful.

reviewed Jul 17 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1