Curling 101111
4.8 / 5 Rated by 16 members
Review from maryannrz
1 event 1 review

The curling community appears to include a freindly, fun-loving bunch of folks. The instructors were upbeat and encouraging. We learned the lingo and engaged in a step-by-step hands-on process ending the evening with a game. Despite his sore knee...continued

reviewed Nov 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Moy's Toys
Red Velvet 84 events 56 reviews

Just as fun as my first time - there were a lot more instructors on a Wednesday night than my Saturday afternoon experience.

reviewed Feb 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Moy's Toys
Red Velvet 84 events 56 reviews

There wasn't really a good explanation about what this was, but it was a 2 hour lesson. We learned the basics and even got to play a game at the end. The groups were about 8-10 people with 4-5 on each team. Really great and a bit chilly.

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra Gore
36 events 8 reviews

A ton of fun, great instructors, and kicked our butts! Wear long underwear, gloves and a hat for sure. Harder than it looks on TV but will definitely go again.

reviewed Mar 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mimi W.
23 events 8 reviews

Had lots of fun trying out this unique game. Glad I dressed warmly and wore gloves. The volunteer instructors were great- all were very patient while showing us the ropes, er brooms. Would definitely do again if there were another deal offered!

reviewed Jan 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from jgchernowski
14 events 3 reviews

A lot of fun. Just wish the class didn't include so many people so that we would've had more opportunities to throw the rock, as this process requires a fair bit of technique and practice.

reviewed Jan 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Patrick Tremo
4 events 1 review

A great time and friendly knowledgeable staff. We wil do it again.

reviewed Feb 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Barb Martien
4 events 1 review

Very well organized and fun. Give it a try!

reviewed Apr 28 2012 report as inappropriate