Miceandmen 101411 v1
4.9 / 5 Rated by 41 members
Review from James McFarland
Red Velvet 45 events 12 reviews

Outstanding performances in this classic tale of companionship. These guys deserve to be in front of much bigger audiences. An absolute delight.

reviewed Oct 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Best acting I have ever seen. Actors must have stepped out of a time machine. A very gripping story which exactly follows the book. VERY good... Very VERY good..

reviewed Oct 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Brian G.
Red Velvet 163 events 87 reviews
Review from Geri
94 events 4 reviews

Excellent performance.

reviewed Oct 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Marie
16 events 3 reviews

Lennie and George are just like I imagined in the book. The acting is superb. It was a true and moving rendition. I loved Candy and the dog was well trained and a sweet addition to the cast.

reviewed Nov 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Tiffany Gabbard
12 events 2 reviews

Remarkable cast...followed the book seamlessly. Truly embodied their characters and made the best of a very small set/limited props.

reviewed Oct 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristen Cairns
38 events 2 reviews

This is a great production! We saw first preview and it still had a little tightening up to do in the first act, but we were impressed with the acting. The set design was well-done. I cried like a baby at the final scene, despite knowing what was...continued

reviewed Oct 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara Blash
47 events 27 reviews

EXCELLENT performances by all the actors.

reviewed Oct 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from chefedithr@yahoo.com
70 events 27 reviews

While the play started a bit slowly it picked up it's pace and gripped the audience in the second act.
The actors played with sensitivity and respect for Steinbeck and his era.
The surroundings were comfortable and the set was imaginative.

reviewed Nov 11 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Larson
75 events 23 reviews

Excellent play- the actors were brilliant!

reviewed Nov 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Normajean
34 events 23 reviews

This was one of the best stage performances I've seen, and I've attended many "big name" broadway productions. The acting is first rate. I would recommend this to anyone, especially all who are familiar with the book.

reviewed Nov 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Arana
30 events 19 reviews

Of Mice and Men is a fantastic production. The poignancy of the story comes through loud and clear. Excellent direction, cast, setting. The talkback was worthwhile, too.

reviewed Nov 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from P&E
39 events 19 reviews

This was one of the best plays I have seen in a long time. Everything was fantastic. The actors were outstanding. I had a Goldstar ticket and got a very good price. I think this was as good as the movie version. I'm not sure it is the best play...continued

reviewed Oct 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Beverly Conner
20 events 15 reviews

Another great production put on at New Village Arts Theater. The acting was amazing! If there is such a thing as an Academy Award, Manny playing Lennie deserves it!
I have told several friends, don't miss it!
Bev Conner

reviewed Nov 13 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Bobbie Henry
34 events 15 reviews

As well acted, directed and produced as any theater production I have seen in my over 60 years. Thoroughly enjoyable!

reviewed Oct 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from traveler
33 events 11 reviews

The venue was very intimate and very comfortable. The play was performed with professional expertise. The "after play" discussion with the players was very informative. Worth seeing this play again.

reviewed Nov 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria
40 events 11 reviews

Wonderful!

reviewed Nov 13 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea L-B
18 events 10 reviews

Excellent in every way. Don't miss this one if you love great acting. Very small theater so every seat is a good one. The actors and staff really give it their 130%!

reviewed Nov 11 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from teresazachary
22 events 10 reviews

I was absolutely transported into an incredible novel. I could not rave enough about this performance. The acting was superb! This deserves to be a sell out performance every night! Don't miss it!

reviewed Oct 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from neil marmor
35 events 9 reviews

excellent!
bravo!!!

neil, mission hills

reviewed Nov 20 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1