1597851 firebird 101711
4.5 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from Salomon
110 events 45 reviews

Liked most everything. Good dancing and wonderful music. The second solo with piano was a little slow, but everything else was wonderful.

reviewed Nov 06 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra
35 events 23 reviews

I'm a strong supporter of City Ballet and I prefer their Balanchine and more modern programs, getting bored with the traditional and classical material. Firebird and the Pas de Deux choreographed by Balanchine were great!

reviewed Nov 06 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Elaine Gliner
22 events 12 reviews

The seats were center and eight rows behind the orchestra the first seven rows were empty and so that gave us a wonderful view of also the ballet of which was wonderful. The first performance was unique and my favorite, the second, a pas de duex...continued

reviewed Nov 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from CommediaKat
8 events 5 reviews

The best is saved for last, so if you are tempted to leave after the first intermission, or even the second, you'll miss out on the featured dance, "The Firebird".
The temptation might arise as a result of the drab black & white costumes and...continued

reviewed Nov 06 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 3 reviews

The ballet was excellent and full of energy.
Dancers were beyond expectation.

reviewed Nov 06 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Kusiak
7 events 3 reviews

The performance was very enjoyable. The dancers were terrific as was the orchestra. The Spreckels Theatre is a beautiful old classic theatre, perfect for the ballet.

reviewed Nov 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from DCY
3 events 3 reviews

The venue was spectacular and it was a lovely evening all in all. This was my first experience with Goldstar and I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of use. The quality of the dance was disappointing however it was adequate.

reviewed Nov 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne
12 events 2 reviews

I enjoyed the ballet very much and had excellent seats, thanks to Goldstar. The Spreckles itself is getting a bit tired... time for an overhaul!

reviewed Nov 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from tjacobucci
3 events 1 review

We really enjoy the perfomance and had excellent seats.

reviewed Nov 05 2011 report as inappropriate