1475077069 hill house chamber concerts itickets
4.7 / 5 Rated by 67 members
Review from ujxn073
44 events 15 reviews

The concert was great! So enjoyed the closeness of the musicians, as I was able to observe the difficulty of the pieces on the scores. The variety was fun. I had never thought of putting guitar with violin and cello. the stories about the music...continued

reviewed Nov 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Liz McC
18 events 12 reviews

Great venue! The baritone, Bradley Greenwald, was superb. A lovely evening.

reviewed Apr 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Goll
13 events 5 reviews

This was a wonderful performance in a spectacular venue. Highly recommend!

reviewed Nov 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilyn McGowan
8 events 5 reviews

Wonderful evening! Bradley Greenwald is an amazing artist. And the other artists were equally talented. The refreshments and tour of the Hill House added to a totally satisfying event. Thank you!

reviewed Apr 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Show at 8
48 events 4 reviews

It was my first concert at the Hill House and it exceeded my expectations. The program was varied and impeccably performed and the setting was spectacular.

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Clare Slanika
14 events 4 reviews

St. Paul is blessed to have musicians trained in classical chamber music who demonstrate their skill and talent via the Hill House Chamber Concerts. They were very good and provided us with a delightful evening of music and voice. Thanks!

reviewed Apr 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from bonzel
10 events 4 reviews

We enjoyed this intimate concert, the variety, and the tour afterwards.

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from LKR
20 events 4 reviews
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Delightful show. The musicians are as good as you would see in a local symphony orchestra. Definitely would come again.

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ValN
9 events 2 reviews

The musicians were talented, the musical selections were varied and interesting and the setting was impressive and intimate.

reviewed Nov 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori Bellin
8 events 1 review

Great intimate atmosphere - perfect for a chamber music concert.

reviewed Apr 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

My first time to the JJ Hill House and it was magnificent! The opulence was the perfect backdrop to the wondrous excellence of the Chamber musicians. An artistic wonder that I would recommend highly. My two companions had similar comments....continued

reviewed Apr 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Christiansen
5 events 1 review

My husband and I, along with a special aunt attended and so enjoyed the whole evening. What an extra pleasure to hear a superb chamber ensemble play at the Hill House, as if in your living room.
Bradley Greenwald was terrific....so helpful to...continued

reviewed Apr 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from THoy
7 events 1 review

The concert was excellent. A high quality performance in an intimate and elegant setting which included a brief, but very informative, tour of the JJ Hill House.

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Theresa_T
2 events 1 review

This was a highly enjoyable event. The music was wonderful.

reviewed Nov 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Geri Reinardy
1 event 1 review

Very talented musicians performed beautiful chamber music in a lovely historic settling. After-concert tour of the James Hill home was very interesting. A keeper.

reviewed Oct 17 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from barbs
Red Velvet 20 events 3 reviews

Fun venue, music and tour. Music was beautifully performed.

reviewed Apr 27 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from barbs
Red Velvet 20 events 3 reviews

Good music in a beautiful setting. I especially enjoyed the new piece that was performed and hearing from the person who wrote it.

reviewed Feb 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lady Mondegreen
61 events 43 reviews

Perfect intimate venue for this type of concert. Hard to go wrong with Bach and Mendelssohn. The musicians obviously had great personal affection for the pieces they presented. It was a treat to hear the harpsichord.
Lack of parking (confirmation...continued

reviewed Apr 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Erin Zolotukhin-Ridgway
13 events 6 reviews

Went with my 12 year old who really enjoyed the music and a chance to talk with one of the musicians afterwards. Parked on Summit and had a nice wintery walk to the Hill House.

reviewed Apr 22 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1