You nero
3.1 / 5 Rated by 44 members
Review from Mindi McGrath
5 events 2 reviews

Arena Stage is a great venue. It is both Metro-accessible and easy to drive to and park. The on-site cafe and concessions stands offer tasty, if a bit overpriced, food and drink. There are a number of restaurants nearby as well, some offering...continued

reviewed Dec 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sheila
7 events 2 reviews

I found it interesting that the marketing director came out to inform us that the lead actor would be reading from his "bible" as he had only been hired 2 days ago. She then said "be kind". I thought we were kind when we purchased the tickets????

reviewed Dec 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Miguel
18 events 2 reviews

Not terrible, didn't want my money back. Acting was good. Plot was lacking, humor was a bit corny and elitist rather than clever.

reviewed Jan 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JeanC
2 events 2 reviews

The main actors were very good. There were many funny lines, but it did not "crack me up".
Although it was entertaining, I would not recommend it to someone who has limited funds to spend for an evening out at the theater.

reviewed Dec 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Fun and very relatative to our time!

reviewed Dec 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Eugene Cox Jr.
1 event 1 review
Review from Nando
3 events 1 review

I can see where it may not be for everyone. I enjoyed the play and had a good time.

reviewed Dec 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

The play was so-so, the stage was fantastic. Parts were hard for me to understand because of the lack of microphones.

reviewed Dec 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

We left at intermission. Lazy script, just a patchwork of cliches and formulaic comedy. Far from subversive, just plain stupid.

reviewed Dec 31 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next