Goldstar chie
4.7 / 5 Rated by 36 members
Review from A
91 events 50 reviews

Loved the live symphony. It was one of the best performances I've seen.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
18 events 13 reviews

Very fine lines. Professional and it had some new interesting parts.

reviewed Dec 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Tasha Donahue
20 events 9 reviews

It was well done but not exceptional. I have seen better presentations. However, for the younger, less experienced "eye" it is still highly enjoyable.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lauretta J.
20 events 6 reviews

I thought the performance was very well done. The live orchestra is always a nice touch. The performers were brilliant.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandy
8 events 4 reviews

Excellent production! Especially loved the San Diego Symphony accompaniement. Thank you for offering discount tickets to this event.

reviewed Dec 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from cemarks
8 events 4 reviews

Fantastic! Will definitely be going again next year.

reviewed Dec 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Marie Kasmer
13 events 3 reviews

Loved it. The seats were great

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

The California Ballet's "The Nutcracker" performance was full of talent, art and beauty. The sets and costumes were stunning and this was one of the BEST performances of The Nutcracker that we have ever been to. The San Diego Symphony brought each...continued

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy Dickey
5 events 3 reviews

The orchestra and setting was fabulous. The dancers were not the best I ever saw (for instance, the Bolshoi), but certainly very, very good. The kids who danced were darling.
This is by far the best Nutcracker performance in San Diego.

reviewed Dec 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from mima
9 events 3 reviews

What a treat! The San Diego Symphony orchestra and great performances by the stars ballerinas. Loved the costumes too. Some scenes looked like a Degas painting.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Selma A.Trujillo
13 events 2 reviews

My Granddaughters that are 5 & 7 and I had a wonderful time. They were mesmerized and sat quietly wide eyed with excitement! It was truly a magical time for all of us!

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Outstanding performance by the dancers and musicians.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Devin DeVries
11 events 2 reviews

Really fun and magical show, a classic. Very pleased with the performance and we got great seats. Thanks Goldstar!

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from nikkilarsen
5 events 2 reviews

The play was a wonderful experience - an intimate setting where children are welcome (but were well-behaved!). All in all, one of the better performances I've ever seen.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy
7 events 1 review

Excellent performance. So worth attending.

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 1 review

Excellent seats and an amazing experience overall. The San Diego Symphony was wonderful and the dancers were great. Will definitely be going next year!

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from love2travel1
9 events 1 review

Great performance! Specially seeing my daughter's teachers Jenny and Anthony in action.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

Had a fabulous time at the ballet! The dancing was superb! California Ballet puts on a great show!

reviewed Dec 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The event was beautiful and memorable for the whole family. We will make this an annual Holiday event.

reviewed Dec 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from B Cope
9 events 1 review

The show was great and perfect for this time of year. This event would be appropriate for everything from a family outing to a date night. There's hardly a bad seat in the entire theater.

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1