Witherspoon 012113
4.8 / 5 Rated by 44 members
Review from Sunny-D
Red Velvet 35 events 19 reviews

John Witherspoon is funny as heck. He did not dissappoint. I like Tommy T's accept I think the food prices are just a tad high and I don't like that they automatically add 15% gratuity no matter the party size, but my steak was delicious.

reviewed Jun 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Joann
18 events 14 reviews

This event was wonderful and I would see John Witherspoon again. Food not that great. Chicken was charred and should not have been sent out to customer.

reviewed Jun 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bradley Haynes
84 events 13 reviews

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!! John Witherspoon is the funniest Comedian in the Stand UP world. My stomach still hurts from laughing so hard.

WOOOOOOWWWWWWW !!!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Jun 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea Bouie
24 events 13 reviews

The opening comedian Mario was very funny and got the crowd going..John Witherspoon was downright comical with his quick wit and facial expressions...Would absolutely see him again :) :) :)

reviewed Oct 25 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Reverand Versil Milton
38 events 11 reviews

Seating was great. Food and service was great, and John Witherspoon was outstanding. I laughed through his whole act. The only drawback was some confusion between the VIP line and the General Admission line and the length of time it took to get...continued

reviewed Oct 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rita1979
13 events 5 reviews

We've spent a lot more for comedy shows, but John Witherspoon entertained us like no other. He had us laughing from beginning to end! He is a must see!

reviewed Jun 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from 1artlover
8 events 4 reviews

Funny from start to finish!!! I loved it!!!

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from 1artlover
8 events 4 reviews

Hilarious!!! Excellent show!

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cassandra R
27 events 4 reviews

I had a great time at the show! John Witherspoon is hilarious. The venue was a little snug and I didn't like that the view of the stage was a little compromised from the balcony section (which was supposed to be VIP). Overall, I would do it again...continued

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie Scott
8 events 3 reviews

Best show I have ever attended.

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie Scott
8 events 3 reviews
Review from Sunshine
6 events 3 reviews

John Witherspoon was hilarious, entertaining and held my attention throughout the whole show. I laughed so much, I almost cried. He was simply fabulous!

reviewed Jun 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from William Luckett
6 events 2 reviews

Appealing enough for me to see him over and over... outside of his performance Mr. Witherspoon has a wonderful personality.

Thanks for the show Mr. Witherspoon.

William

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from BigPoppa
3 events 2 reviews

Great show! I really loved John's brand of humor. The food was also really good even if a little bit overpriced.

reviewed Jun 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tonya
21 events 2 reviews

I've never seen him in person, so I took the opportunity to see him when I saw his tickets on Goldstar! He was HILARIOUS!! I definitely want to see him again, he was worth the wait!

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Rene Mybusiness
5 events 2 reviews

it was a wonderful phenomenal and experience. The place was a little small, but there was plenty room for laughter. He was great.

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Winnertam
2 events 2 reviews

John Witherspoon was HILARIOUS
Tommy T's was clean well lit and Sitting in the balcony I could see and hear the show despite conversation from my own and surrounding tables. The food was good and the price somewhat reasonable.

reviewed Jun 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Alissa Solis
7 events 2 reviews

Loved it!!!!

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Monica Ortega
1 event 1 review

I had a wonderful time and John Witherspoon was hilarious...i highly recommend this event and place!!!

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 1 review

John Witherspoon was great very funny! That was my third time seeing him and each time he always kept me laughing until the end.

reviewed Jun 16 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1