Fela1
4.6 / 5 Rated by 810 members
Review from Chidera
4 events 3 reviews

This was the most glorious musical of all time!

reviewed Dec 24 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 3 reviews

Very high energy. Difficult to understand the lyrics, but the music itself was very upbeat and contagious.

reviewed Jan 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 3 reviews

Wonderful music. Great dancing. Fun experience.

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from JImmy Wharton
18 events 2 reviews

A most pleasureable event....The music was strong and and exciting. The storyline was easy to understand.

reviewed Dec 24 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jonathan Harris
12 events 2 reviews

Amazing performance. Great music. Tremendous energy. A unique theater performance. Well worth seeing.

reviewed Dec 13 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

AWESOME! PLAN TO GO SEE IT AGAIN BEFORE IT LEAVES THE AHMANSON! MUSICAL, ENGAGING, COLORFUL, EXCITING, HEARTFELT, TRUTH AND A BLESSING TO FEEL THE PASSION OF MR. KUTI FOR HIS CAUSE. PHENOMENAL!

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from shells
6 events 2 reviews

Energetic!!!!

reviewed Jan 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon Gordon Donnan
2 events 2 reviews

Fabulous!!

reviewed Dec 15 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

Fabulous. I had rear orchestra seat and my entire row got moved to the first row of the theater. Can you say fabulous? Fabulous show, fabulous seats, fabulous value!

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Anna Ress
11 events 2 reviews

Fantastic show! Great acoustics in Ahmanson Theatre.

reviewed Dec 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Stnlywon
11 events 2 reviews

Fantastic show, great production. Fun, lively audience and GREAT MUSIC AND DANCE.

reviewed Jan 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
14 events 2 reviews

Fela was stupendous. Bill T. Jones' choreography was mesmerizing.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Vinnie Longobardo
9 events 2 reviews

Great music! Great dancing! Great story! Go see it! The actor playing Fela looked and sounded just like Fela did. The music was only slightly Americanized with some R&B touches, but overall it was a very accurate representation of Afro-beat. A...continued

reviewed Dec 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 2 reviews

Great show......Really enjoyed the music and dance from the performers!

reviewed Jan 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from tinahuang381
8 events 2 reviews

Hi octane and fantastic music. The talent was impressive and explosive!

reviewed Dec 24 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from shells
6 events 2 reviews

I love the music,history and dancing.Fela grab the audience attention!!

reviewed Dec 31 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

I really enjoyed the FELA. It was very entertaining. However, I dont know if I missed it, but there should be some stipulation that it is not for children.

reviewed Dec 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

I suggest you read up on FELA before you attend the show. So you will have a better understanding who this man really was.

reviewed Dec 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

I went to dance, enjoy, and be enlightened - it was even better than I expected. My daughter said, "Can we see it again?"

reviewed Dec 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

If you love afrobeat, you really should see this show. If you don't know what afrobeat is, you really should see this show. Fabulous acting, dancing and staging.

The only criticism I could give is that, because 2+ hours cannot tell the entire...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2011 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 5 6 8 10 11 12 27 28