Radio city hr 120711
4.7 / 5 Rated by 72 members
Review from Carol Clifford Marino
Red Velvet 13 events 4 reviews

The Radio City Christmas Spectacular was magical. The Rockettes were fantastic and the entire show was fabulous. My daughters loved the NYC Bus scene and I liked the dancing Santa Claus scene. We are going to see the Rockettes next Christmas...continued

reviewed Dec 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from tiguerita67
Red Velvet 5 events 2 reviews

What a wonderful show - the dancing, set and singing were wonderful and the living nativity was spectacular!

reviewed Dec 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Millicent Broderick
34 events 18 reviews

Went by myself, enjoyed the response of children to some of the presentation. Me, I like the toy soldiers, Raggedy Annie and particularly the bus ride of my favorite city - NYC. Great show.

reviewed Dec 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Trish
24 events 13 reviews

I thoroughly enjoyed the show. I wasn't expecting to because I usually like a play or musical w/ a storyline rather than variety show style. This was great! The dancing was so precise! the length was perfect. The visual effects (changing scenery,...continued

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from dmfamily
23 events 9 reviews

It was big and grand and flashy - New York style for sure!

reviewed Dec 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Schiess
10 events 8 reviews

Great and fun show. Saw it at NY several times. Enjoyed having it closer to home. Lots of featured dancing. Way to catch some holiday spirit!

reviewed Dec 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Hinda Blum
12 events 8 reviews

I did not care that the music was recorded, not live. The dancing, costumes, scenery and special effects were all wonderful.

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Schiess
10 events 8 reviews

Saw it twice - second time brought family. Enjoyed it as much the second time.

reviewed Dec 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Wayne's World
9 events 7 reviews

Nice holiday venue for kids and adults. Should have bought the cheaper tickets as they all got moved closer to the stage as there were alot of empty seats in between us and the cheap seats

reviewed Dec 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lauriequilter
13 events 6 reviews

A fun, glitzy show, filled with Christmas spirit and great energy. Live music would have made it even better, but it is a polished, fun, and exciting show in a fabulous theater.

reviewed Dec 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kelly
12 events 6 reviews

Doesn't get any better than this show!

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 6 reviews

Excellent performace. great seats dead center

reviewed Dec 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Crystal O
9 events 6 reviews

Loved this event It was great Tickets though indicated rows A-J I was in S. Still great seats. Would recommend to everyone to see at least once.

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Judith L. Evanko
7 events 5 reviews

Be aware that there will be lots of children in the audience and that the whole show is geared to the spirit of children. My husband and I went and I would say that this is not a couple activity.

reviewed Dec 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Alison Takacs
27 events 5 reviews

Great show!! As it is a very short show, we would not have gone if I had to pay full price for the tickets. But definitely worth it for the discounted rate; everyone in our party - from the young dancers to the grandparents - loved every minute...continued

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from JRose
9 events 5 reviews

The second half was excellent. The first half was good. I thought overall, the show was kind of short for the price of the tickets. I still enjoyed it.

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from nomar5955
19 events 4 reviews

Great show ! Must see !

reviewed Dec 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Amy Moldoff
11 events 4 reviews

Great show. Really spectacular!

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori Andersen
19 events 4 reviews

So much fun! The use of the video scenery behind the dancers was great! My kids really enjoyed the precision dancing.

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff
9 events 4 reviews

This is the 4th time our family has seen this over a 10 year period, and it never disappoints. It is always as fresh and lively as ever.

reviewed Dec 26 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3