Goldstar 460x260px final
4.4 / 5 Rated by 125 members
Review from Gloria O'Connor

Absolutely loved it and I hope that it gets the chance of circulating to other cities. It was well put together, and while it greatly appealed to the older generation, I don't see why it wouldn't do the same for the younger generations.

reviewed Jan 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I took guests to the show yesterday afternoon and we enjoyed the show very much. A walk back in history.
The three guys kept it rolling and made us feel a part of it. We sang our hearts out. Hope they travel to other areas.

reviewed Jan 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Diane

Quality voices, great choices of music, an amazing job they did in putting this together in a short time. Pete Seeger and family would have been impressed.
The audience seemed to love the opportunity to sing along. Me, too. Wonderful, uplifting,...continued

reviewed Jan 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

it seemed to lack focus, couldn't decide what it was about, labor songs, protest, war songs.

reviewed Jan 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Loved it!

reviewed Jan 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Gaga

Very amateur performance

reviewed Nov 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from RC

While I appreciated the musical talents of the performers, there wasn't just a whole lot here aside from a seemingly random collection of songs.

reviewed Nov 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Noreen Rios

All 4 performers were amazing and deserved the standing ovation they received at the end. People in the audience were singing and clapping as they were encouraged to participate. The show was fun, poignant and nostalgic with good messages.

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from krileyms

LOVED being able to sing along with some of my favorite stand-up-for-your-rights songs. Felt a but like the 60's again....except Yike! We all have gray hair!

reviewed Dec 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tibi Zohar

Too politically charged. I expected all my 60s songs that I loved in a musical celebration (as described in ad) but got a revolutionary act with an "occupy Wall Street attitude.
Very unpleasant if you don't fully submit to the 99% concept!

reviewed Dec 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Conviser

This show really rocks and brought the audience to its feet at the end. It is evocative and powerful. The three singers are great, and the visuals complement the narrative and songs wonderfully. Don't miss it!

reviewed Jan 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue Brim

It was very interesting & different, but all the songs were great & I loved the audience interaction that the three actors encouraged!!

reviewed Jan 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Beverly Conner

Fun, Fun! great seats and I sang along with everyone else.

reviewed Jan 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mcannieann

A great evening. Fun,great memories of the wars and protests. Loved the music and audience participation.

reviewed Jan 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim

The singers were very good. It was fun to sing along with all the old songs. I would not pay full price for this sing a long, but the half price goldstar tickets are ok. If you are opposed to the current Occupy movement you might not like to...continued

reviewed Jan 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcia H.

Great show. Great seats, third row center.

reviewed Nov 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from auntryn

My generation - my music - my causes - my GOD was this bad! Expecting a delightful and poignant afternoon of moving music and storytelling, we left an hour into the show (which was generous). This production had so much potential to be amazing -...continued

reviewed Jan 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from traveler

fine production.

reviewed Nov 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marisela Mills

Highly talented performers. The singing and acting is excellent.

reviewed Nov 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from L Merrithew

songs and enthusiasm brought back many wonderful memories

reviewed Jan 29 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5