1465981616 houdini tickets
4.5 / 5 Rated by 147 members
Review from Sockgirl
22 events 16 reviews

First, it was difficult to see the stage from the top row. They actually told people in the back row to stand up to see some things.
We expected more real magic - Mr. Watkins did a good card trick, some run of the mill magic tricks, but a lot of...continued

reviewed Jul 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Victor Santiago
25 events 15 reviews

First time at the Chopin although I work and lived nearby and always wanted to go. Staff was very friendly. I went to the preview show and got to sit next to the director and and the choreographer, which was cool. They set up the show in a...continued

reviewed Jan 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerry
31 events 11 reviews

Great theater experience. all seats are great seats and the action moves around the stage so all can see. The magic tricks were fantastic.

reviewed Jul 06 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Debbie Jaracz Roseen
21 events 11 reviews

Harry Houdini was a great performance!! The show tells the mysterious story of Harry's life. The acting is suburb and the use of lighting, costumes and staging continues the mysterious ambiance of his amazing life. And the magic --- one of a...continued

reviewed Jul 16 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from John Lyman
49 events 10 reviews

Spectacular! Amazing! Definitely must see!

reviewed Feb 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Joanna Kamba
37 events 9 reviews

A very entertaining show with great seating. The tricks performed in front of your eyes are amazing and all the actors did a great job. A must see!

reviewed Jul 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Theo E.
34 events 9 reviews

I was a little bit surprised that this was a play with Houdini's magic interspersed into it. I was expecting a regular magic show. That was all right, though, in that I like to be entertained and this seemed like it would be that.

The live...continued

reviewed Jan 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Joel Feder
13 events 9 reviews

Spectacular! We were so close we could touch the cast. Saw spectacular illusions including the "Water Torture Chamber ". Watkins is a Pro with s great supporting cast and an engaging story line. We highly recommend it.

reviewed Jul 24 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from GOGIRL Joanne
18 events 8 reviews

A great show with exceptional acting and magic. We were stunned how many of the magic acts were pulled off. An enjoyable experience.

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 6 reviews

Excellent Houdini magic show in a magical theater.

reviewed Jul 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 6 reviews

I will highly recommend it to my friends and families. Small theatre, very intimate setting.

reviewed Jan 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Reggie
34 events 6 reviews

Just a great evening. Excellent show, Free parking nearby. What else could I want. Goldstar is the best.

reviewed Jul 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Chcg27
8 events 6 reviews

Total running time with 15 intermission: 2 hr 30 min

All the performers did a great job but in the context of a performance; felt like several performances strung together. Confusing storyline.

Bess was very good. The made up language the mom...continued

reviewed Jul 16 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Pam
26 events 6 reviews

Unbelievable! Everyone sat at the edge of their seats...a must see! Kudos Dennis Watkins!

reviewed Jan 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jenny
24 events 6 reviews

Wonderful show! The magic was amazing and the atmosphere of the theater was perfect. There were some slow parts, which made my kids a little antsy, but otherwise they also enjoyed the show.

reviewed Jul 03 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Greg Sabourin
16 events 5 reviews

Awesome performance ! Well done , thanks for a fun evening.

reviewed Jul 31 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Peter27
12 events 5 reviews

My family and I really enjoyed the show. It was a great mix of magic, music, acting and dance. I highly recommend this show.

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire Buchanan
7 events 5 reviews

Not for me.

reviewed Jul 16 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Bonnie Steiner Lindenbaum
25 events 5 reviews

Play was great and Dennis Watkins was outstanding !!

reviewed Jul 07 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Zan Skolnick
11 events 5 reviews