Hobnob 082912
4.3 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from Brian G.
Red Velvet 163 events 87 reviews
Review from Sharon Bach
47 events 17 reviews

Very interesting, an enjoyable way to spend two hours. As locals, we learned many things that will aid in our enjoyment of these buildings we pass so often.

reviewed Sep 13 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Navdeep Jassal
43 events 12 reviews

Super fun and so interesting! I've lived in the Bay Area for 20 years, but heard lots of great tidbits about the city I love! Highly recommend for visitors and locals. Our guide, AJ, was funny and interesting!

reviewed Sep 09 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Lana
61 events 10 reviews

Due to communication problem between Gold Star and “FOOT Tour” we were not able to attend a tour as tour company was not aware we are coming ????????????
Very poor customer service from both sides – will never use either one of them again.
With...continued

reviewed Aug 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Vanillanice
37 events 9 reviews

Tour guide #104 was efficient, knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful. Highly recommend tour guide #104 for this most interesting historical survey of Snob Hill.

reviewed Sep 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dorothy Copenhaver
2 events 2 reviews

OUr tour guide, A.J. was lively, informed, fun, and a great choice for this trip. I had wanted to do this for a long time, and I was not disappointed. I intend to schedule another time to do the Movie tour. Well done. :)

reviewed Nov 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

We had a fun time 'Hobnobbing". We learned so very much about San Francisco's early days and our trip leader, AJ, was informative,entertaining and full of energy. She involved everyone in the experience. Great fun,great tour.Highly recommend this...continued

reviewed Nov 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

fun and informative. The guide knew his material and kept us all engaged. The tour starts at Nob Hill and finishes at Union Square.

reviewed Feb 21 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from name
16 events 1 review

Fun and informative. The guide was funny and answered questions clearly. He really knew his stuff and he enjoyed what he was doing so, naturally , we did too.

reviewed Jan 15 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
13 events 1 review

My friends and I LOVED this walking tour. We've lived in the Bay Area all our lives and found there's still so much to learn in our own backyard! Our guide was excellent! She was informed, funny and kept us moving at a comfortable pace.

reviewed Oct 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bryan Hawk
1 event 1 review

This was a very enjoyable experience. As a local, I learned a lot about my city. Met in the lobby of the Fairmont, guide was outgoing and fun and the walk was easy.

reviewed Dec 28 2013 report as inappropriate