Musicman1
4.6 / 5 Rated by 207 members
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Great high energy show in a small round theatre where we could see everything!

reviewed Jul 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dreboo1973
4 events 2 reviews

Great seats and a great performance!

reviewed Jul 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Great songs, great summertime themes. Another cleverly staged musical, a la Oklahoma. Several talented young performers!

reviewed May 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Daniel Abrahams
7 events 2 reviews

I liked it. The lead roles were strong and most of the music is still fresh. Good story about small town life and the flim flam man aspect of salesman.

reviewed Jul 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

I took my 9 and 13 year old grandchildren, and we all loved it. They especially liked the children in the show and the music and dancing.

reviewed Jul 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol Zee
13 events 2 reviews

I wanted to enjoy this classic musical again, and was not disappointed. The orchestra was majestic and I have no idea where they were hidden. The leads did a good job, but not to be out done by the supporting characters, especially children who...continued

reviewed Jul 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Shayasnana
10 events 2 reviews

It was fantastic! The audience loved it!

reviewed Jul 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann O. Coughlin
5 events 2 reviews

It was SPECTACULAR. Such talent! So engaging! A Wonderful evening. The theater setup allows everyone a "front row" seat!

reviewed Jul 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Brillz
5 events 2 reviews

Molly Smith's productions are always a sure bet for a good evening. She's as much a star as the performers/musicians on stage.

reviewed Jul 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Music Man was great fun. Acting was outstanding. I must say, however, that having seen Oklahoma at Arena as well, it's difficult for any musical to match the quality of that show.

reviewed Jul 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Not a bad seat in the house. We loved it!!

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Catherine Hemenway Siewick
20 events 2 reviews

Our group ranged from 11 to 55, and each one of us enjoyed Music Man! The children in the show were fun for our 11 year old to watch.
The singing and dancing were fabulous!

reviewed Jul 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ArthurFF
19 events 2 reviews

Saturday evening performance was accompanied through the second act by a loud feedback type screech over the sound system. Apart from an ad lib by the actor playing Harold Hill ("that's a funny sounding bird"), no mention was made of the sound by...continued

reviewed Jun 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JRGordonDC
7 events 2 reviews

Terrific performances all around. Great dance numbers. The decision to put the performers in more contemporary clothing didn't work for me, but it didn't really detract from the wonderful performances.

reviewed Jun 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Clyde
16 events 2 reviews

The Music Man at Arena Stage was excellent. A superb cast, with great use of the "in the round" stage. Dancing, voices, and staging were all first-class. This was Broadway quality, a lot closer to home!

reviewed May 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

The production was wonderful, and the seats we had were excellent.

reviewed May 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
12 events 2 reviews

The show was well-acted, especially when you consider that it was done in a arena stage. All actors worked the show 100%; the chorography was done well, again, interesting to see from many angles; I especially enjoyed Act 1, Scene 1.

reviewed Jun 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

The show was fabulous! My son and I really enjoyed it. kudos to the cast and crew for a wonderful job! Molly Smith did it again - another great performance at Arena Stage!

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Cheryl Arvidson
16 events 2 reviews

This is my favorite musical, and I left disappointed. Burke Moses is tremendous as Harold Hill, and Kate Baldwin is good as Marian, but the kid who plays Winthrop is horrible and his weak performance - plus the overall rush of the dialogue --...continued

reviewed May 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jack Ay
14 events 2 reviews

This production was seamless. 2 hours and 30 minutes went by and we wanted more. Excellent cast and never a dull moment.

reviewed May 30 2012 report as inappropriate