Rebel 010912
4.5 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Andrea Szeredy

A wonderful way to see the classic movies on a full screen, with an introduction to James Dean in the form of a slide show. Also, a bonus to have a verbal introduction & printed material to take with you.

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marc Medina

Picture this... The big screen theatrical screening of Jame's Dean's Rebel Without A Cause" a cinematic treat that my generation never had a chance to experience! The 1920's historic Alex Theater is genuinely a movie palace and has been fully...continued

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mattey's Mom

It is no wonder that James Dean is a legend. His depiction of the troubled teen was flawless. His portrayal of a "bad on the outside but really good" was deeply affecting.
Most of the rest of the cast, except Sal Mineo who was superb as a tragic...continued

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Madalyn

The Alex Theater was a beautiful venue and the Film Society put together a really fun set of speakers, previews, and raffle prizes. If you get a chance to go to one of their events, I recommend it.

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from cubanqt

Of course I loved the movie and the location was terrific. My only concern is the speakers it seems somewhat lengthy maybe if they could cut that down a bit. Otherwise it was a great evening and I do intend to attend more such events.

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara Ann Gowan

I really enjoyed seeing Rebel Without A Cause on the big screen at the Alex Theatre. It is a wonderful classic film! My husband and I had a fabulous evening. Thank you Goldstar!

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

We had a great time watching the movie...the cute mr. magoo cartoon was awesome and so was the little bio show prior to the movie. Excellent job and excellent service!

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nellienla

It was a lot of fun. It's always a speical treat when you get to see a movie like,"Rebel Without a Cause" on the big screen!!!

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate