Deoncole lauriekilmartin 011312
4.3 / 5 Rated by 27 members
Review from Dana Miller

I love comedy, and I thought Laurie Kilmartin was brilliant--she was very original, hysterically funny, and she worked the audience well.

Deon Cole, on the other hand, was dreadful, and for my money, one of the worst comedians I have ever seen....continued

reviewed Mar 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Seasoned professionals with very creative material as well as hysterical adl libs. It's hard not to want to compare comedians but Laurie reminded me somewhat of Chelsea Handler. The laughter created by both entertainers had me feeling very good...continued

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from James Sweeney

A great duo, with quite different styles. Deon was much better in person than in the clips I'd seen on YouTube had led me to expect; Laurie was excellent both in person and on video.
A great evening. Cobb's has a generally good vibe- no...continued

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa Mamasita

Laurie Kilmartin & Deon Cole were both super funny. We had a great time.

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nicole

Deon and Laurie were hilarious!! Had a great time! Thank you, Goldstar!

reviewed Mar 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Cking50

I really enjoyed the show, Deon was hilarious. I also thought laurie was pretty funny.

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from julianlove

Not a packed house. But both comics were very funny, Deon Cole
Started off slow but fell in his groove half way through the show.
OveralI would recommend them to someone else.

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from HRH Andrew

Other than the stupid 2 drink policy, and the stupid names of the drinks, and how long it took for the second drink to show up, this place is really cool. The show was great, Deon Cole did a great set and we had a ton of fun.

reviewed Mar 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Deon is one funny guy. He had me rolling; this is not for the faint at heart. He gets dirty!!!!

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Brooklyn

Both comedians were really funny!

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tracee Avila

Cobb's is no longer at the Cannery .. FYI...

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from David G

Deon Cole is the funniest comedian I've ever seen live. I've seen Dave Chapelle (3 stars)and Tracy Morgan(2 stars). Deon Cole's stand up is much better. 5 stars!!!!!!

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ChuckDizzle

Great price for a solid show!

reviewed Mar 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire20

Laurie was great, enjoyed her dry sense of humor and relatable as far as female jokes go. Dean was good, but I could have used less of the raunchy bed room jokes. It got old after a little, non the less a solid set.

reviewed Mar 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from tc

very funny, and a bit on the raunchy side.

reviewed Mar 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mr. Johnson

What a great night. Even the 18 year old host was funny. My wife rarely laughs at stand-up. She kind of smiles and says later, "they were okay." Not with these two. She kept laughing and laughing.
Laurie and Deon, it's like they know you. ...continued

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I laughed out loud all the way through!

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from diana yoder

Very funny, great night out, really enjoyed ourselves.

reviewed Mar 09 2012 report as inappropriate