Gypsychicago
4.5 / 5 Rated by 370 members
Review from JoanneW

Cast was great, as well as costumes, production, just found the tunes dated ( obviously) overall experience was fun, second half being superior than first act..

reviewed Feb 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Harley

I thought the first half was a little long . But we still enjoyed the play .

reviewed Feb 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Steven Goodman

Slow methodical no energy other then lead no how no way every see it again high school theatre is more entertaining

reviewed Mar 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carl Rosenthal

Powerful leads and wonderful musical numbers but not much scenery and first act a little too long

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from R2BenTu

This musical has been named by many the best one ever.
It's hard for me to see why. The music is average; the story is lame with no moral redeeming value.
Considering all that, the actors are awesome and the orchestra quite good. I would say go...continued

reviewed Feb 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from J S

Absolutely fabulous! What an enjoyable performance all the way around.

reviewed Feb 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Arnold Goldberg

Another great job by Drury Lane
I though Ethel Mermann was on the stage

reviewed Feb 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Liz Willard Dorsey

Great show. Klea's voice is wonderful.

reviewed Feb 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Scott Nelson

Wow! I'm not usually excited by plays. My wife is. But this is a wonderful production with a stellar cast! Don't miss it!

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from wayne matejka

must see. great musical,

reviewed Mar 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Finegan

I went with my daughter, her friend and her mother. We loved it. The singing was wonderful!
We really enjoyed all the characters. Well done!

reviewed Mar 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from MarciaFritz

I went to see Klea, but her understudy was there in her place. While I was initially disappointed, I thought it was a very good show.

reviewed Feb 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara

Great cast, wonderful performance.

reviewed Feb 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Drama Queen

Sterling cast and stellar production values.

reviewed Feb 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from PaulL

While Gypsy is not one of my favorite musicals, the cast did a great job.

reviewed Feb 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Irene Phee Rundblom

The actors were good. The music numbers were good. As were the costumes and the singing. 4 of us went and we had the same opinion that something was off. We decided that the show is just dated. It wasn't bad, just not great.

Parking...continued

reviewed Feb 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from shirley sochor

Good adaptation of an old musical -- familiar songs, well-delivered, esp by the lead singer.

reviewed Feb 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Gayl Ring

The voice of the lead singer couldnt be any better. She is an Ethel Merman clone. I had forgotten how many great songs were in this play. I knew the words to almost every song.

reviewed Feb 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandi

The play was enjoyable and worth seeing. The star, Klea as "Mom", carried the show. Gypsy was a bit weak ... we were waiting for her to belt out "Let me entertain you" and it never happened. All in all tho, it was a fun night's entertainment.

reviewed Feb 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from egryska

a perfect revival of this classic musical. takes you back in time to the old Broadway shows. Production values were excellent. Klea is a powerhouse.

reviewed Mar 08 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13