1406939365 hornblower 920
4.4 / 5 Rated by 1209 members
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Enjoiyable way to spend an afternoon. Lot of intersting information about the surroundings.I

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

Even if you have lived in San Diego a long time you should take this cruise. The view of downtown from the ship is amazing and you get to see some sea lions along the way. The view of the Navy ships from the water is totally different than...continued

reviewed Oct 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Everything went great. It was a spectaculary beautiful day. I took my twin sister and her friend for our 75th birthday. They loved it.

reviewed Nov 09 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Roberto Buenano
1 event 1 review

Excellent option and we had a great time.

reviewed Jul 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from harris freihon
13 events 1 review

excellent especially when taking a grandaughter who had never been on the bay before.

reviewed Jul 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from JOANNE VALKAR
4 events 1 review

excellent day for a sail. the boat ride was pleasant and not to0 crowded.
we also appreciated not having loud, unpleasant music blasting at us.
could use more variety in diet sodas and snacks.

reviewed Jan 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul
6 events 1 review

Excellent cruise, Hornblower staff were very professional and friendly. Great way to see and hear about the San Diego Bay !

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dr Cressey
2 events 1 review

Excellent service. We were greeted by name when picking up our tickets at will call. The 2 hour cruise was very informative as well as offering great views of San Diego.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sally Hunsche
3 events 1 review

excellent day on the bay , wonderful narrative by crew and we really engoyed relaxing with a glass of wine. highly recommend

reviewed Sep 21 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Extremely fun. Had a great time. Would definitely take this harbor bay cruise again!

reviewed Aug 08 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackbur
2 events 1 review

Fantastic value on a fun ride across the SD bay...would definitely do it again

reviewed Aug 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Miles
3 events 1 review

Fun excursion around the San Diego Harbor. Friendly crew, very comfortable.

reviewed Jul 30 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Gave this trip to my son and his Fiance as an Engagement gift and they LOVED it. They said they had a great and wonderful time and they enjoyed the sites. I would definately recommend it to anyone even people who have lived in San Diego all their...continued

reviewed Jul 09 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from ana mcdonald
2 events 1 review

Good activity..cruise narration done very well and informative about the SD coastline and history of the area. Don't expect much with the minimal snacks and drinks.

reviewed May 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Laraine
11 events 1 review

Good tour information...lovely setting on the bay. Well worth the trip especially new comers to San Diego.

reviewed Aug 16 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Good trip of San Diego Bay. Well narrated. A lot about the Navy ships.

reviewed Oct 03 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

Great cruise. Wonderful for out of town guests. Gives them a feeling for San Diego.

reviewed Jun 10 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Gary Opatik
3 events 1 review

Great cruise very informative we had a fun time

reviewed Oct 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from William Pugh
38 events 1 review

Great deal, great tour. Excellent narration. Tour returns to port after 1 hour, then goes out again for the other half of the bay.

reviewed Sep 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne Anacker Morel
1 event 1 review

Great experience, we loved!!!

reviewed Sep 10 2014 report as inappropriate
1 2 21 22 23 25 27 28 29 34 35