Plgs 030912
4.2 / 5 Rated by 17 members
Review from Mary
37 events 22 reviews

What a wonderful evening ... would highly recommend. Great acting, terrific cast, funny, great band. The whole audience stayed right to the end.

reviewed Apr 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura
53 events 16 reviews

Packed--Sold out house. Great actors, fun show! Near by free parking. I will be back!

reviewed Apr 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from TomG
26 events 8 reviews

Fabulous production! We had a great time. Cozy theater-no bad seats.

reviewed Apr 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynne Goodstein
31 events 1 review

My husband and I enjoyed many laugh out loud moments. Lyrics were clever and sight gags were memorable. We would definitely recommend Pirate Lives!

reviewed Apr 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lillian
23 events 17 reviews

Absolutely delighful! Clever, very funny, original. Excellent staging for such a small space.Wonderful performances by actors.Our friends ditto this comment.

reviewed Apr 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mikka
26 events 15 reviews

Hilarious genre-crossed singing pirates, chock full of spoofy goodness. All of the named characters had their moment in the spotlight. Live music on stage. Encouragement to sing along with the chorus. Delightful set. Raunchy at times.

reviewed Apr 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Margaret Wong
33 events 14 reviews

It was campy and fun. Several of the singers were quite good, but not all, which is tough when it's a musical. Some lyrics that are definitely PG-13, so maybe don't bring the little ones.

reviewed Apr 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tberndt04
16 events 9 reviews

funny good entertainment

reviewed Apr 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Beth P.
41 events 7 reviews

I'm writing this review standing up because I laughed my butt off at "Pirate Lives." Terrific ensemble work, strong singing and acting, delightfully loony plot, excellent score & musical performance, and a wonderful surprise. Six thumbs and...continued

reviewed Apr 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

From the opening line to the closing note, this production of Pirate Lives! The Musical was an absolute treat. Everyone involved, including the audience, had a wonderful, laugh a minute, experience. The original music helped move the play along,...continued

reviewed Apr 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

The story was uninspired. A mediocre version of something that could have been great - but the actors were great and did their best with what they were given.

reviewed Apr 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

We so enjoyed this play! It was funny, energetic, and beautifully written - very witty writing. The story is tight with all pieces cleverly connecting at the end. This play works for all ages. We wish we had brought our teenage sons.

reviewed Apr 26 2012 report as inappropriate