Abt3
4.5 / 5 Rated by 52 members
Review from The Sturdy Family

A great way to spend the evening

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susanna B

A stunning production in every way. Each piece by itself is worth the price of a ticket.

reviewed Mar 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

ABT is the absolute touchstone dance company of all those that condesend to visit us in Los Angeles, since , it would seem, we lack that special something that defines the culteral centers of the world... like knowing when to clap and when...continued

reviewed Mar 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Firebird was amazing!!

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from John Ratner

Seats were great. I think the choice of ballets could have been better considering how large the repetoire of the ABT is.

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The performance was magic. It fed my soul with its beauty and artistry.

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

ABT is a world-class company that performs at the highest level. The choreography of the first two ballets was fascinating and the dancing excellent. The new Firebird was spectacular. It was a joy to hear the very familiar music combined with a...continued

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Beautiful! A joy for the eyes and ears :)

reviewed Mar 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nesly Palacios

I hadn't been to a ballet in several years. I enjoyed the modern take on a classic dance, from the opening numbers to the actual show, Firebird! I invited some friends that had never attended a ballet and they really loved it.

reviewed Mar 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Angela Young

The Firebird was totally amazing! One of the best ballet productions I have ever seen. The costumes, scenery, lighting and dancing were worthy of the world stage. FABULOUS

reviewed Apr 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

the firebird was wonderful--the preliminary portion was not very interesting

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The performance for Firebird was really beautiful...amazing dancers and choreography.
Looking forward to more ballet performance at Segerstrom's in the future!!!

reviewed Apr 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The show was amazing especially the 2nd part ( the Firebird ). Loved it!

reviewed Mar 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

this was actually 3 different ballets ... Firebird was the last and longest of the three - at 1/2 an hour. It was, however, the best of the 3.

reviewed Mar 29 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next