1405381623 1403718152 brian posehn 920
4.4 / 5 Rated by 35 members
Review from MK
Red Velvet 154 events 39 reviews

Unnecessarily crude and tasteless comedy. Would not recommend to people who just want to have a good laugh.

reviewed Apr 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from DS
49 events 24 reviews

HYSTERICAL, cool small venue

reviewed Jul 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mark Kees
50 events 16 reviews

A great night of comedy and an incredible deal !

reviewed Jul 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Henry Jones
31 events 10 reviews

Paid $20 for parking, $23 for the required 2 drinks apiece, and I should have looked him up before I bought the tickets. I don't really enjoy badmouthing your body, and being very potty-mouthed.

reviewed Oct 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 7 reviews

Absolutely funny. Crass, simple, funny. He is continuous and constant in his delivery. The American Comedy Co. is limited on their menu and the food did not compare with anything else I have had here in San diego. Do not partake of the grub!!!

reviewed Apr 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Noel
12 events 7 reviews

The opening act was probably a 3 star cause he is funny and I see the potential but in the end, my laughs were half hearted and I felt like this guy was sincerely depressed.

Now, the headliner, Brian Posehn was gut splitting hilarity! I didn't...continued

reviewed Oct 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Maeve Novoselić
10 events 6 reviews

American Comedy Co. is my favorite comedy venue! Goldstar is my new favorite app. I can't believe I got front-row tickets to Brian Posehn for just $5!

reviewed Aug 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
61 events 6 reviews

This comedian is absolutely gross and not funny - he's got nothing to talk about about except his private parts, farts and Star Wars. If you want disgusting comedy that's not funny, this one is for you. I'm not a prude and don't mind the subject...continued

reviewed Oct 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarez
40 events 5 reviews

Funny guy--enjoyed the show alot. Nice place--glad to discover it and look forward to seeing more shows there.

reviewed Apr 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue
16 events 3 reviews

didn't thing he was funny. All he talked about was shit, farts, and dicks. the first act guy was very funny though. Wished he would have been the headliner!

reviewed Aug 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gypsy
12 events 3 reviews

Great comedy and a nice venue. Sight lines were clear, prices were reasonable. As a comedy club veteran, I didn't bother to try the food.

reviewed Aug 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Keillan Mullin
4 events 1 review

Great comedy show at an awesome venue!

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate