Spring desire 042012
4.8 / 5 Rated by 46 members
Review from Mary Rigdon
Red Velvet 31 events 9 reviews

It was fabulous! Loved every minute of it.

reviewed Apr 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from MRadzilowsky
Red Velvet 41 events 9 reviews

wonderful experience the program was diverse and exciting The dancers were great Hard to fault anything It was almost like the dancers were transending time and space and were in some other realm

reviewed Apr 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from David Moy
Red Velvet 10 events 1 review

Beautiful performance! The Joffrey Ballet dancers were top notch as always. Costumes were also very pretty. Auditorium Theatre is one of the grandest theatres in Chicago and has a large enough stage for a dance performance. We had a great time.

reviewed May 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Samantha Hoffman
42 events 18 reviews

Stunning. Everything about this performance was perfect.

reviewed Apr 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sally Schwartz
30 events 13 reviews

An enjoyable evening -- fine dancing. I didn't particularly like the first portion of the program, but the second and third more than made up for that.

reviewed Apr 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
14 events 8 reviews

Magnificent ballet. The Joeffrey was more classical than usual.
It was one of the most beautiful ballet I have see in years.

reviewed May 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jasmine Li
46 events 7 reviews

Love every minute of the show! Wish we can get more Joffrey performances on Goldstar. :)

reviewed May 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from starred
13 events 5 reviews

Beautiful dancers, beautiful dancing.

reviewed May 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from MICHELLE STERN
12 events 4 reviews

"Spring Desire" is a wonderful production by the Joffrey Ballet. I took my daughter (age 9) with her grandmother. She loved it!

reviewed Apr 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 4 reviews

excellent performances, well chosen program. outstanding throughout.

reviewed May 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 4 reviews

I took my granddaughter to her first ballet. She was absolutely thrilled. It was so moving and beautiful.

reviewed Apr 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon Greenspan
7 events 3 reviews

this was a fantastic modern ballet. It moved so quickly there was no boredom and it seemed to as if two hours were only minutes. The seats were good for the price. We could see well. The auditorium theatre has been beautifully redone.

reviewed Apr 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen
13 events 3 reviews

First time for the ballet, it was fantastic and contemporary.

reviewed Apr 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosemary Clifford
5 events 3 reviews

simply beautiful and fluid....

reviewed Apr 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marybeth
11 events 3 reviews

The Auditorium Theatre is a beautiful venue! I love to watch all genres of dance performances and have seen the Joffrey Ballet Company before. It had been quite a while, so this was a treat. Spring Desire was captivating and especially Act III...continued

reviewed May 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dpecjac
11 events 3 reviews

The Joffrey never disappoints. Absolutely beautiful.

reviewed Apr 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 3 reviews

This was a lovely event filled with passion and grace. The danceers beautifully told the stories. The music was wonderful.

reviewed May 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from MaryJane Lean
9 events 2 reviews

It was a wonderful show, my first real ballet and I couldn't have been more pleased. The costumes, the music, the dancing, left me in awe of all the incredible talent on one stage.

reviewed May 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from M R Gonzales
11 events 2 reviews

Just lovely!

reviewed May 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Adrian
18 events 2 reviews

The dancing was sublime. My only criticism is that the orchestral music was recorded. Whether due to poor acoustics or a lousy sound system, it gave the feeling of a really loud radio. Kind of cheesy for the Joffrey.

reviewed May 04 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1