Chorusline 050312
4.5 / 5 Rated by 42 members
Review from Albert Rowuin
Red Velvet 570 events 471 reviews

An extremely well-done 3D Theatricals production. Highly recommended!

reviewed May 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from G-Man
128 events 96 reviews

I must admit I an "A Chorus Line" snob. This is the watershed show that changed the course of my life. It still is a bit odd to me that many people have never seen the show or sadly only know the movie.

This is not the slick by-the-numbers...continued

reviewed May 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from John B.
341 events 87 reviews

A first rate staging of this favorite musical. The cast was excellent. Will certainly look to attending future 3-D productions.

reviewed May 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Cone
74 events 37 reviews

Actually 4 1/2 stars...One problem: The orchestra sometimes obscured the singing. Some great lines were lost. Otherwise, this was an outstanding production in all respects. Typical 3-D Theatricals quality. Don't miss it!

reviewed May 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from SoCalObserver
49 events 32 reviews

Very enjoyable play. The acting, dancing, and singing were all good, but the sound/acoustics was a bit off, which made it difficult to understand some of the singing.

reviewed May 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
142 events 30 reviews

I was a frequent supporter of FCLO ,before 3D productions took their place at Plummer. All I can say is THANK Goodness!! The show choices and production values are TOP notch. Chorus Line was amazing. The vocals very strong and the dancer even...continued

reviewed May 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol MacDonald
35 events 22 reviews

This was a fabulous production. We loved every minute of it (all 2 1/4 hours with no intermission!) Very, very professional.

reviewed May 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Eve Himmelheber
35 events 18 reviews

Excellent work, again, from 3-D Theatricals! They are producing some of the best work in So Cal, both in top-notch talent (using locals and NYC talents) and their incredible tech/design support. You just can't beat this company - and with...continued

reviewed May 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nate
22 events 18 reviews

Very enjoyable show with talented performers.

reviewed May 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Joanna
32 events 17 reviews

Very professional. Loved every minute of it. Even better that they used the original choreography and costumes. There is no intermission so definitely use the bathroom before it starts.

reviewed May 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Erika Bircsak
30 events 14 reviews

The show was lot better than ever anticipated. All 4 of us enjoyed it and have been attending Plummer's Auditorium for all shows by 3D productions.
We are looking forward for the future shows. We love the theater!!!

reviewed May 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 8 reviews

Great venue, phenominal cast and wonderful theatre company. I took my mom for mother's day and we had a lovely time.

reviewed May 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Don
18 events 7 reviews

Great theater with wide seats and plenty of leg room. Wonderful production and all the singers sound and act professional.

reviewed May 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Eulis K.
19 events 7 reviews

Very well done indeed! 3-D Theatricals has yet to disappoint, and I plan on attending more shows in their exciting upcoming season. They've got some really fun shows coming up, and I'm looking forward to even more of their high quality theatre....continued

reviewed May 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn Quast
15 events 6 reviews

Loved this show!! 3 D Theatricals always puts on great shows and I try never to miss any of them!!

reviewed May 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
16 events 6 reviews

The facility was nice and the staff was very helpful. It was well organized. Good quality show.

reviewed May 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 4 reviews

I enjoyed the show and it was apparant that the cast were given thier all to put on a great show

reviewed May 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Amanda
14 events 4 reviews

It was FANTASTIC!

reviewed May 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

A good production of an excellent musical. Cast was musically sound and it was an enjoyable evening.

reviewed May 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve_B
20 events 3 reviews

I saw the original show in NYC on Broadway in 1975 and this show was performed as closely as possible to the original (as I remember it).

Overall, the cast did an excellent job with some better than others,

The lighting and scenery moves...continued

reviewed May 19 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1