Bigmealgoldstarfinal
4.3 / 5 Rated by 21 members
Review from Mary Knox
Red Velvet 32 events 17 reviews

Fast paced, well-acted (as usual with Studio) and occasionally wrenching, this is a play worth attending.

reviewed May 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JohninDC
54 events 41 reviews

I found this deeply moving, and unexpectedly so. One of the best ensemble performances I've seen. Sorry the production has closed--I would have wanted to send people to it.

reviewed May 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Karo
30 events 25 reviews

very moving and emotional play, though seems to be
quick vignettes and lighthearted. don't be fooled.

reviewed May 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from michelle harmon
77 events 22 reviews

The play was entertaining...wonderfully acted.

reviewed Apr 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Member
41 events 18 reviews

Clever play, very good cast, and interesting staging. I enjoyed the performance.

reviewed May 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Genny
22 events 15 reviews

Play itself is not that substantial a "meal," but the production was well done and worth seeing.

reviewed May 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Russ & Mary Gagarin
24 events 10 reviews

Well-written, well-acted. It moves along well. Everyone should be able to relate to the characters and situations. Definitely worth seeing.

reviewed May 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from norma monahan
25 events 8 reviews

Enjoyed very much. The actors were terrific and the story was cleverly written and acted. I would recommend as an enjoyable night out.

reviewed May 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from jb
44 events 5 reviews

General seating but theatre is small so virtually all the seats are good. Well-done production, interesting play.

reviewed May 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandrisabel
16 events 5 reviews

It was funny at times but repetitive. The plot was very superficial. The acting was good, but not great. Sometimes the amount of actors on the stage was overwhelming.

reviewed May 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from HSKaplan
16 events 3 reviews

An interesting play with a wonderful cast.

reviewed May 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nicole Cusick
5 events 3 reviews

Such a great performance. It is an interesting show and I thought the direction, design, and acting was very enjoyable!

reviewed Apr 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dennis Chong
17 events 2 reviews

Absolutely amazing performances all around. Very well acted with characters you can relate to. I can't say enough about how incredible the actors were. Seamless time and character shifts through generations. Amazing work.

reviewed Apr 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I wish the characters had more depth.
This being said, they did a wonderful job using a set of actors to play different characters, that was very cool.
I thought the actors did great!
Overall I'm glad we went.

reviewed May 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Ann
2 events 1 review

interesting execution, but not enough depth of character or story. Well-acted and paced.

reviewed May 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This was a very good play. Can't say I have seen a situation where the actors played so many different roles all in the same production. It was brilliantly done. You will enjoy it!

reviewed Apr 29 2012 report as inappropriate