Diva 070813
4.8 / 5 Rated by 146 members
Review from Deb H
14 events 7 reviews

This show was excellent - fabulous talent and a lot of fun. The venue is great too. I recommend this show to anyone that loves music, comdey and fun.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Douglas
10 events 7 reviews

What a terrific show overall--high energy, exceptional level of vocal talent, song stylings, and music selection. Wonderful combination of humor and poignancy--not always easy to pull off, but these guys did it. Plus--back-up band was top-notch as...continued

reviewed Aug 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 7 reviews

Wonderful energy. The band was great. The singers all had fabulous voices. Their choices of songs was sometimes not what I would have picked. They looked like they were really enjoying performing for us. Was a little loud for the intimate space....continued

reviewed Jul 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tammy
54 events 6 reviews

It was a lot of fun!!

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Debra Schultz
13 events 6 reviews

There are no words to describe the high energy, excellent music and outstanding voices in this revue. I highly recommend attending "When a Man Loves A Diva". I want to see it again! I love the Lab Theater. There's leg room wherever you sit. ...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kent Allin
11 events 6 reviews

Three talented singers with energy to spare. Lots of fun, but I would have appreciated a little Dusty or Petula.

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Don
7 events 5 reviews
Review from babscasting
16 events 5 reviews

High energy show-not to be missed! Great singing with a tight band. From aspiring teen musical theater kids to couples in their 80s, this show is enjoyed by all.

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from KAPYLE
7 events 5 reviews

Loved this show! Great music, fun entertainers, and a small, interesting venue. Attended with 3 friends, and we all decided that we would attend again with other friends or family.

reviewed Jun 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carlotta Stomberg
15 events 5 reviews

This was an energetic musical show that had the audience "dancing" in their chairs. All of the musicians were "instrumental" in this successful display of some of MY favorite oldies!

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
12 events 4 reviews

A good night out for a generation of women over 50 ! Wish it had more music of the younger divas!

reviewed Jul 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire
7 events 4 reviews

FANTASTIC!!! Great mix of high-energy, up-tempo songs, alternating with tender, soul-searching ballads. All the performers made a real effort to connect with their audience. Convenience parking acros the street, too!

reviewed Jun 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mdg
9 events 4 reviews

great show - at a great venue!

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jane
17 events 4 reviews

It was a fun energetic performance. The choice of songs and divas were familiar and fun. The theater is small and intimate – I was in the cabaret table section but I believe all of the seats are close enough to be good.

reviewed Jun 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristen
20 events 4 reviews

Loved this show! The singing, the dancing and the hug from Julius Collins as I was leaving the theater made my day....actually more like several days. The other 2 guys were pretty good too ;-). KD

reviewed Jun 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mama Cass
27 events 4 reviews

My husband and I loved this show. The selection and performance of the songs was fantastic.

reviewed Jul 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Adele Chevre
4 events 4 reviews

This was the greatest evening. Everyone in the theatre was into the pure joy of music and entertainment. These guys were tops!! Singers and musicians! A smash from beginning to end.

reviewed Jul 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Gramma Schultz
11 events 4 reviews

Very entertaining.........fun girls night out !
The guys have a wonderful vocal range, really enjoyed it !

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire Tabel Harding
13 events 4 reviews

Wonderful! Second time seeing it, brought new friends everyone loved it and thanked me profusely for suggesting it.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Pearl
8 events 3 reviews

A great show! The imagination and energy of the performers -- linked to the iconic "diva" hymns they belted out -- made for great entertainment.

reviewed Jul 05 2012 report as inappropriate