Diva 070813
4.8 / 5 Rated by 146 members
Review from Goldstar Member
12 events 4 reviews

A good night out for a generation of women over 50 ! Wish it had more music of the younger divas!

reviewed Jul 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mdg
9 events 4 reviews

great show - at a great venue!

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jane
17 events 4 reviews

It was a fun energetic performance. The choice of songs and divas were familiar and fun. The theater is small and intimate – I was in the cabaret table section but I believe all of the seats are close enough to be good.

reviewed Jun 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristen
20 events 4 reviews

Loved this show! The singing, the dancing and the hug from Julius Collins as I was leaving the theater made my day....actually more like several days. The other 2 guys were pretty good too ;-). KD

reviewed Jun 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mama Cass
27 events 4 reviews

My husband and I loved this show. The selection and performance of the songs was fantastic.

reviewed Jul 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Adele Chevre
4 events 4 reviews

This was the greatest evening. Everyone in the theatre was into the pure joy of music and entertainment. These guys were tops!! Singers and musicians! A smash from beginning to end.

reviewed Jul 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Gramma Schultz
11 events 4 reviews

Very entertaining.........fun girls night out !
The guys have a wonderful vocal range, really enjoyed it !

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire Tabel Harding
13 events 4 reviews

Wonderful! Second time seeing it, brought new friends everyone loved it and thanked me profusely for suggesting it.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jane Lentz
11 events 3 reviews

After attending a performance with another couple we decided to return with more friends. This time our group numbered 11. Once again, we loved the performance and will continue to tell others.

reviewed Jul 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ConnieD
11 events 3 reviews

As always, a great show!

reviewed Aug 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 3 reviews

Awesome time!!

reviewed Jun 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from VLJ
10 events 3 reviews

Fun entertainment. Loved the parts where all 3 are singing.

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Qvictoria
6 events 3 reviews

I was interested in seeing this performance primarily because of Julius Collins III (saw in Always & Forever at the Illusion Theater recently--attended twice in fact) and Ben Bakken (who had performed--with rave reviews, deservedly--in/as Jesus...continued

reviewed Jun 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lee Henderson
7 events 3 reviews

I wish the sounds system was a little crisper. Hard to hear some of the vocals, but all in all a good show in a great space. And yes, more Ben Bakken please!

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarah
5 events 3 reviews

I've seen this production 3times and would go again tomorrow . Such fantastic vocals, touching and funny!!

reviewed Jul 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Christine Morgan
6 events 3 reviews

My friend and I had so much fun seeing this show. It had everything - songs from divas of many ilks, humor, great choreography, a knockout band, and most of all Dane, Julius and Ben. You have to go see it!

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilyn
8 events 3 reviews

The first half of this show was one of the best; the second half really dragged. I compare it to the Twin Cities' Gay Men's Choir and their "Divas" performance a few years ago.

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ole Johnson
10 events 3 reviews

The three guys were very full of energy and had great voices. I would
highly recommend it!!

reviewed Jul 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Brandl
18 events 3 reviews

These guys have great singing voices! Sometimes they played it funny sometimes camp, & some songs serious and moving. Lots of energy, especially in the 2nd half. My friend and I had a wonderful time.

reviewed Jul 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 3 reviews

This is a great play for those who remember the era and those who dont. Whitty, poiniont and oh so funny.

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate