Filmoutfestival2012 052112
4.3 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from Joan Keetch

Fabulous event! Dixie was spectacular and the film, Sordid Lives, was hysterical. Enjoyed seeing the stars in person also. Just wish there had been a way to see a bit about each film that was showing throughout the festival - would have gone to...continued

reviewed May 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Justin Brent

Good selection of films appealing to most members of the LGBT, and
straight communities wanting to better understand us.

reviewed Jun 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

A nice light-hearted film about a couple who solve their financial problems by producing internet porn. Subtitles would have been helpful, as the dialogue was clever but not always clear.

reviewed Jun 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Short and to the point. All types of topics.

reviewed Jun 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Matthew Collins

Festival was awesome. This was the last film of of the festival and was a world premiere. The Film was great.

reviewed Jun 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Gatewaytogold

I really enjoyed the movie Positive Youth. It was a well done documentary that provided insight into HIV Positive young adults.

reviewed May 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Betty Owen

Great film and outstanding after party! All in all it was a wonderful event. The only criticism I have is that the acoustics in the Birch North Park Theater are pretty bad--difficult to hear the movie soundtrack and hard to hear the live speakers.

reviewed May 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mangogold

I was shocked at the poor quality of the film I saw (3 veils) and the poor quality of the sound. Based on the quality of the film I saw last year,
and a friend's feedback that every film he'd seen in the last few years
needed some honest...continued

reviewed Jun 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was a fun evening including an after party which was great. My only complaints were with the venue. The sound level was not good --- too loud and too much bass --- thereby making the audio difficult to understand. Also, if you're tall, the...continued

reviewed May 30 2012 report as inappropriate