Fela main 042512
4.8 / 5 Rated by 24 members
Review from Amanda V

I enjoyed this show, but not as much as I thought I would. Pros: the dancing was fantastic. Cons: I had a lot of trouble understanding the lead actor when he was speaking. I am usually pretty good with accents, but the combination of the thick...continued

reviewed Jun 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from M Patterson

I actually saw Fela! when it came to Lagos, Nigeria and so was excited to have the opportunity to see it again. The production was different, better, incorporating more of the multimedia elements. The music and the dancing was awesome! Each time...continued

reviewed Jun 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie

Excellent--Acting and dancing were outstanding.

reviewed Jun 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from cbw2105

I was a little worried about the seats since I didn't get to choose them, but the seats were great! The price was also an amazing deal.

reviewed Jun 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from BBlover

Loved Fela great musical with amazing vocalist. The show was lively and upbeat and alot of fun. Great production!

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tamara

Fela! What a great show! I would recommend this Broadway Musical to anyone! Great storyline and choreography! I felt like I was a part of that actual time in History. Again, it was overall a great show and experience!

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bari

Great show. Loved the audience interaction.

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from K

the show was amazing! A must see!

reviewed Jun 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

"Fela!" was AWESOME! The music, the message, and the cast were all phenomenal. This is a must-see for everyone! You will be dancing, laughing and crying because the performance is so riveting!

reviewed Jun 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kiki Carey

Amazing Show!

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent. The best show I've seen this year, very sexy, exciting, and powerful message! Thumbs up!

reviewed Jun 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great show, stellar performance.

reviewed Jun 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great time with friends!!!

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Elizabeth

I absolutely loved this show!! It was so heartfelt and emotional and a burst of extraordinary energy from all the performers!!

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Glorious

In a word fabulous! The music was outstanding and the story line riveting.

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The entire show was amazing from start to finish with a great message! Awesome singers, awesome dancers, awesome muscians, awesome costumes...all around awesome!

reviewed Jun 09 2012 report as inappropriate