Raycharles hollywoodbowl 052412
4.9 / 5 Rated by 14 members
Review from Kim Nagele
110 events 104 reviews

Great evening. Good entertainment, great music, and great performers.

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Curtis
62 events 33 reviews

My friend and I had a GREAT time. Some of the music was a bit thin, but most of it was great, and being at the Hollywood Bowl is always fun.

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jo Ann Matute
42 events 27 reviews

This event was outstanding. The entertainers looked as though they were enjoying the music as much as the audience was. I can not say enough about how thrilled I am to have taken part in this wonderful tribute. A real highlight was seeing a...continued

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Natalie B.
115 events 21 reviews

Hollywood Bowl is always festive. The music was great and I saw and heard a lot of very talented people unknown to me before. At the end everybody was standing with ovations.

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Cynthia Simmons
20 events 10 reviews

Perfect weather--great music--sparkling personalities to lead the audience through a strand of Mr. Ray Charles's brilliant musical career.

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
13 events 7 reviews

Loved the concert. Wish I could have a DVD or CD of the event. Didn't expect all the crowds of people on a Wednesday night.
Shirley Bloom

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Yvette M.
36 events 5 reviews

It was a perfect tribute to Ray Charles. Performances were amazing and we had great seats. The Hollywood Bowl is the perfect venue for summer night concerts and Goldstar pricing definitely fits the budget.

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sonny
8 events 5 reviews

Wonderful evening

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Angie Velasco
12 events 3 reviews

Great event! Took the Pasadena Shuttle which made it a lot easier since we didn't have to worry about parking or arriving on time.
Seats were great, there were a lot of empty seats so we were able to move down to even better seats.
Definitely...continued

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from CJAE35
2 events 2 reviews

The seats were GREAT!!!!

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

This was a spectacular event! Bebe Winans and Martina McBride were amazing! Actually, every artist was amazing.... My favorite songs were of course "Georgia" and "You don't know me" ... The Hollywood Bowl is the best venue for concerts in Los...continued

reviewed Jul 11 2012 report as inappropriate