Maceo 1
4.8 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from PattyF
8 events 2 reviews

what a show!! Maceo Parker is the kind of showman and talent that you don't often get to see these days. At 69 yrs old, his energy and excitement was inspiring! He did covers from James Brown, Ray Charles and Parliament Funkadelic, in addition to...continued

reviewed Aug 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from George Ivanov
22 events 1 review

Great music and show. Loved it!

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Maceo Parker's early show at Triple Door was great fun.

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Fantastic show! Nonstop funk entertainment and music of the highest quality for 2 1/4 hours.... I'd say we got our money's worth and then some at this show.

reviewed Aug 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Allena Gabosch
22 events 16 reviews

One of the best concerts I've been to at the Triple Door. Maceo was amazing.

reviewed Aug 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from janethesslein
5 events 5 reviews

Top notch funk and a nicely paced show. Maceo was super as were ALL of his side men (and a woman). Some might want to take ear plugs and I really wanted to be somewhere where dancing was encouraged.

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Monica Zamora
7 events 1 review

As usual, Maceo was fantastic. This was definitely my least favorite venue for seeing him, however because I like to dance throughout his concerts and the Triple Door is not designed for that.

There was a group of extremely loud and...continued

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from cineaste
4 events 1 review

I made an effort to speak with the venue's staff upon arrival and, though I had purchased "discounted" tickets through Goldstar, we were treated very graciously. The event was superb. The Triple Door is probably the most intimate and...continued

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa Carter Polis
2 events 1 review

Triple Door is a Seattle's best kept secret. It was awesome to see Maceo in such a small venue. Great seats, good service and awesome funk! Loved, loved, loved it.

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate